Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb location

Posted May 27, 2017
Wonderful place for a short break. The views from the terrace are superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doylestown, Pa

One night in Florence

Posted May 7, 2017
This hotel was magnificent! Our room was beautiful and the hotel is centrally located to everything. The breakfast buffet the next morning was just perfect. There is a rooftop seating area complete with bar and restaurant that gave us views of this unique and beautiful "city". Marissa (I hope I remembered her name correctly) was exceptionally helpful and courteous! We absolutely loved this hotel as we absolutely loved Florence!!! Don't forget to see the Brass Bull at the market.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Florence!

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
My daughter and I stayed here, and would definitely come back. Wonderful hotel. Loved it. Perfect location. Historical feeling but also very up to date. Felt very authentically Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lisboa, portugal

Perfect location to experience Florence

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We have been for 5 days this March and everything was perfect! Great food, friendly people and spot on location! Also, the views from both terraces are breathtaking... another place not to miss when going to Florence for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Holiday

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Stunning views from the roof top bar and terrace. A pleasure to stay - beautifully maintained hotel and attention to detail.
Location: So much to do nearby - take comfortable walking shoes - perfect for exploring Florence.
Great hotel, friendly staff and central location. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Outstanding hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Staying at Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni was a superb experience. The rooms are elegant, spacious and comfortable, the service is exemplary, and the breakfast is a wonderful start to the day. The rooftop view from the Arno side is matched only by the view on the Duomo side. Next to the river and one bridge up from the Ponte Vecchio, it is the perfect location from which to explore the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed everything about our stay: the location was great, the service was delightful, the hotel is architecturally interesting and the room was spacious and spotless, but the room would have been even better if it had a desk and a coffeemaker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Heart of Firenze peace and tranquility

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Took a deluxe room in this historic building. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Room was gorgeous with expansive views of the city. Style was very nice with great attention to cleanliness and detail, perfect mattress, and a lovely bathroom tile design that added to the uniqueness of the experience. Breakfast was included and was excellent, especially the coffees, lattes etc. extended the stay since it was so peaceful a, stones throw from the old bridge and the Dome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Tutto fantastico Locazione perfetta Colazione fantastica