Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kinnelon, NJ

Great hotel and staff in an excellent location.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Great location, and accommodations.
Cons: They have it right no need to change.
Location: Centrally located to all the sites in Florence.
This was a last minute booking that far exceeded expectations. Clean, comfortable and great staff. The roof top terrace and city view would be hard to match. Would be first choice for accommodations when returning to Florence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Right in the center of everything

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful hotel with some of the most stunning views from the roof top balconies. You have to go there at sunset and take a picture across the river Arno. Although not easy to get to with a car, once you are there they will park the car for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 11, 2016
This was our second stay at this hotel. The reason we returned was the staff and the location. Everything the staff told us from recommendations for dinner to directions to other activities was right on. Also there is a rooftop lounge with an amazing view of the Duomo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel and location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Loved everything about this hotel. Five stars plus. The staff are so friendly and accommodating. Room had amazing view of Arno River. The roof deck is awesome with amazing views as well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Nice Hotel close to everything in Florence

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Our stay was quite nice. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a rooftop terrace that over looked the Duomo. You are literally only a few blocks from the center of everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our romantic suite

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We stayed for 3 nights at Antica and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful hotel. The location by the Arno is perfect and our romantic suite was unbelievable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

Will never stay at another hotel in Florence again

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Everything about our stay in Florence at Antica Torre was perfect ! The staff, from manager Eduardo to our various bar and breakfast staff , couldn't not have been nicer or more accommodating. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, spacious and clean. The views from roof top pool and bar were the best Florence has to offer. I have been to Florence many, many times and have stay in a large range of hotels. After staying at Antica Torre, I know without a doubt, that I will never stay in any other hotel in Florence again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Top location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Location: By the Arno, 2 min to Ponte Vecchio, 3 min to Santo Spirito district, 5 min to Duomo
My friends and I - all of whom attended school in Palazzo Antinori (other end of Via Tornabuoni) - 40-45 years ago, always stay now at the Antica Torre when we come back to Florence. Nothing beats it. As one friend says: Once you stay there you can't stay anywhere else! In addition to the allure of the centuries-old tower, there's the prime location near the Santa Trinità Brdige - so beautiful, so handy, so everything! It's the best!
5 out of 5
by Sadira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Extremely helpful and courteous staff. Wonderful location and views.