Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best place to stay in Florence

Posted Dec 15, 2016
This hotel has all the charm and elegance of Florence itself , the 360* views from the rooftop terrace is magical , the hotel is perfectly located and in walking distance to all the main attractions. You can stop the searching, this is the most romantic hotel youll find. The entire staff is wonderful , a special thanks to Pablo , he was very helpful, easy going and charming. You absoluty will not be dissapointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
We had a fabulous stay! Loved the hotel and all the employees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Wonderful in every way! Great location with walking access to all sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Fabulous!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
This Hotel could not have been more perfect for my stay. It's location is so convenient and the staff and amenities were wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kinnelon, NJ

Great hotel and staff in an excellent location.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Great location, and accommodations.
Cons: They have it right no need to change.
Location: Centrally located to all the sites in Florence.
This was a last minute booking that far exceeded expectations. Clean, comfortable and great staff. The roof top terrace and city view would be hard to match. Would be first choice for accommodations when returning to Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Right in the center of everything

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful hotel with some of the most stunning views from the roof top balconies. You have to go there at sunset and take a picture across the river Arno. Although not easy to get to with a car, once you are there they will park the car for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 11, 2016
This was our second stay at this hotel. The reason we returned was the staff and the location. Everything the staff told us from recommendations for dinner to directions to other activities was right on. Also there is a rooftop lounge with an amazing view of the Duomo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel and location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Loved everything about this hotel. Five stars plus. The staff are so friendly and accommodating. Room had amazing view of Arno River. The roof deck is awesome with amazing views as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Nice Hotel close to everything in Florence

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Our stay was quite nice. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a rooftop terrace that over looked the Duomo. You are literally only a few blocks from the center of everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our romantic suite

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We stayed for 3 nights at Antica and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful hotel. The location by the Arno is perfect and our romantic suite was unbelievable.