Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Lai Chuen, Yu from Berlin

Big Room, Great Service

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Because of traffic problem, we check in lately at 10pm. We told the hostel and the hostel staff is very nice. They left the key at the gate with the hostel map, guiding us to our room. The room is big and clean. Even though the hostel is little bit far from the city centre, there is a bus stop outside. Therefore it is still convenient to travel by bus from hostel to city centre, which takes around 20 mins. And the surrounding is very quiet as well. But there were mosquito at night. And it is difficult to turn on the shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little place

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Good rooms and nice staff, a little out of town but was nice to be away from the busy city!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a hidden jewel

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
We couldn't be happier by the choice of staying at this hotel, everything was just perfect, from the lovely Claudia who was very friendly and attentive, the great terrace on were we enjoyed very nice, tasty, but simple meals offered by the hotel, the breakfast wasn't included, but for 5euros each you can get a very varied buffet. Location is not very centric, but the bus stop is just 2 minutes walking from the hotel in a really nice neighborhood; it only takes like 5-8 minutes on bus to reach the beautiful city center of Firenze. Overall I'd recommend 100% this hotel if you don't mind the 5-8 minutes by bus to reach the city center.
4 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by J from New York

Less than no frills

Posted May 27, 2014
The b and b is closer to Galluzzo than Florence. It is an hours walk away from the Florence city center. The staff is not so competent. There are non Italian staff who work at the reception who dont speak English or Italian very well which is a problem. Also during our stay, the man on duty had a tendency to wander away during reception hours. There are also far too many mosquitoes on the premises. Including roons. The walls of our room were covered with dead bloody mosquitoes. And we got covered on bites. Everything in the hotel room was clearly super budget which is understandable considering that tgis is a budget bed and breakfast. But somethings are clearly dangerous. Like our wardrobe which was barely holding up. Spend a little more and stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facility close to sights of Florence

Posted May 23, 2014
Cons: Air conditioner upstairs didn't work. Wifi signal very weak in room.
Nice facility, does have a restaurant. Lovely flowers and nice roof top patio area. Decent bus service to the sights in Florence.
4 out of 5
by Connie B. from East Lansing, MI

Good location and on=site restaurant!

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was within walking distance of the city center (about 1.5 miles) and close to the bus stop. The restaurant was very good and reasonably priced and you could buy a bottle of wine for 4 euro right at the hotel! The staff were helpful and friendly, especially Claudia in the restaurant. Be sure and check out the view from the rooftop terrace. The room was clean although I didn't care for the shower which was in the bathtub which was not enclosed and had no shower curtain so the entire floor got wet and slippery. There was also no mirror except the face mirror over the sink. We had some problems with internet access but overall enjoyed our stay here.
4 out of 5
by Ricochet from Canada

Really Nice Rooms

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels
Only a two night stay, but quite enjoyable. Cons: Bugs in room and stains from dead bugs on walls, cobwebs in corners (We didn't mention this to them, it wasn't a big deal for a two-night stay). Pros: Very friendly and accommodating staff, spoke and understood english. Excellent sense of space in the room. Even though it's only one room, the loft situation created an upstairs/downstairs boundary so that everyone could have their own area. Good office hours. Mini-fridge and water heater provided.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family loft apartment

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels
Quite neighborhood with parking on site (fee) or at the football stadium down the street for free. "kitchen" was a sink. There were pots under the sink but no stove or hotplate that we saw. The loft stairs were squeaky as was the upstairs bed.
2 out of 5
by Sumi from Cambridge (UK)

Damp and Smelly and Poor Customer Services

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
Three of us stayed at the hotel. The room was large and clean, but there was a horrible smell of damp which really didn't go even after leaving windows open. The hotel is OK, but really the receptionist could have been friendly and informed us where to go for breakfast. as we were located in a outside extension of the hotel. She just lead us to our room and disappeared. No information about Florence or buses etc. Asking her anything was just painful! The plus side is that the breakfast was good. All you can eat. Hard boiled eggs, bread, cakes etc. I think this hotel could really do with improving customer services. It would have been nice to be told there was a safe in the room and we could use it for a £20 deposit. We struggled to get every bit of information from her!