Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Aleksandar from Limasssol

Very nice!

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
We loved it.It was very cosy, we felt like home. The neighborhood was very calm and only a half an hour walk from the main side seeing, which was not hard to do because Florence is beautiful everywhere. The parking was also a big help.
4 out of 5
by Erica from Los Angeles

Good for family

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room very bigger
4 out of 5
by Erica from Los Angeles

Good room

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room two stairs
3 out of 5
by Brenda from Toronto

Good hotel but a bit far

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
A good little hotel. The 2 twin beds kept separating so sleep was a little disturbed. A quiet neighborhood with nice little balconies if you get the front of the building. Didn't get breakfast but the facilities looked clean and comfortable. Located a fair ways from the city center but we love to walk so did it in about 30 minutes. If you don't walk much it is close to the bus line that looks to run fairly regularly.
5 out of 5
by Eddie from Utah

Great sunrises from this cozy bed and breakfast

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
We loved the 30-45 minute hike to this hotel each day. (We traveled 9 days in Italy during what locals called the "off season" from March 6th to March 17th, 2015). We traveled from the U.S. Away from the city center, the hotel was perfect for us. We took the advice of the inn keeper and went to the local neighborhood cafe (Via Senese 160, 50124 Florence, Italy) "Il Pipistrello" (opens nightly at 7:10 pm). This hotel is nestled in a residential neighborhood and was very quiet. Buses #37 and #38 take you directly back to the main train station on your departure day. Wifi worked flawlessly and had great upload speeds for our photos. The sunrises on the daily walks were great from this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orem, UT

Nothing is included...

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The room was great. That is the best thing about this B&noB. The lady was nice, though we were under the impression this was a BandB. The breakfast is an extra charge, parking is also extra and WiFi is spotty at best. We had to use a hot spot. We would choose something else on our next trip.
4 out of 5
by Steephen from Grand Bahama, The Bahamas

Fine B&B in a Peaceful Place

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
Far away from the City but very friendly, clean and accomodative.
3 out of 5
by andrekita from Seattle

Great location outside ZTL, room functional

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Only 1.4 mi from historical center. A few blocks away on Via Senese,fabulous little patisseries & city buses straight to HC. Also w/in blocks,free parking at the “campo sportivo.” A huge Esselunge store 1.5 mi going South on via Senese. If you book DIRECTLY free breakfast & parking ON SITE included. The room for 1 db & 1 sgl bed was spacious w/ loft & fridge. UNREMARKABLE: No cappuccino w/ breakfast! Food mainly packaged type. Room unattractive but functional. No hot water one day but discounted room as a result. In Galuzzo, not Oltrarno, but no real difference except it’s outside ZTL zone for cars. Nice staff. Not all spoke English. No frill place but I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 Nights a short distance from Florence.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful neighborhood, and building with gardens. The room we had on the other hand was very dated, and tiny (we couldn't even open two suitcases at the same time.) The restrooms small and tight. The faucets on the shower should be changed out to something a bit easier to grip, especially when wet. The water comes out scalding hot and if the handles are wet, and so are you hands, good luck. Black mold on the ceiling in the restroom, ie no ventilation in there. Staff was friendly and helpful, as long as you can find them. No clocks in the room; tiny TV barely larger than an Ipad. We had a nice balcony with a nice view of the neighborhood, which was quiet too. There didn't seem to be a way to control the temperature in the room, other than the heat blasting out in an already hot room, or opening the door to the balcony. Shops around the B&B are small and limited, and the hotel is a ten minute drive, or 40 minute walk to the city. Parking costs you extra. Not sure if we'd stay here again due to the distance and Florence being such a walkable city. The beds were pretty hard too, with soft pillows equal to a shirt being rolled up. No lift. We didn't try the food here.