Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Arizona Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: Kosher breakfast, shower, and heating could be improved
Location: Next to the synagogue and fairly close to downtown. Cute, less-touristy area.
We chose this hotel because of the kosher breakfast. While we appreciated that they offered it, the breakfast was disappointing. The shower was not 100% hot and when we entered the room the heat had been turned on full blast and felt like it was 90 degrees. I felt that the hotel was a bit overpriced and we could have gotten a nicer room in the center or in the other side of the arno. The staff was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Not only does the description of this hotel say that they have 24 hour room service, which is false, their "bidet" is a kitchen sink hose coming out of the bathroom wall. The "climate control" is actually not very controllable at all. The most you can do is turn on or off the heater, not temperature control, or turn on an AC unit that really was just a fan. They lock the front door of the hotel at night, and you can't get in with a key, you must ring a night bell. Well I hope someone will be there to open it up for you, because there wasn't for me. I rang that bell for half an hour before I finally just found someone to nap for the street for a couple hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great comfortable clean hotel. amaZing location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel for the price

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly, room was cleaned daily, and they had a nice breakfast. Negatives were the bed was a bit uncomfortable, and when I went to check out, I had to show the young man at the desk how to use the credit card machine myself (a little unprofessional).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good value for the money.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The staff were wonderful and could not have been more helpful. Our room was spotless, and the bathroom was updated. We enjoyed the free breakfast.
Cons: Our room did not have a window, only a skylight. It did not have anywhere to sit. The armoire only had 3 hangers and the two drawers didn't open. The room was also cold as the heat had not yet been turned on.
Location: When we checked in, we were given a map with several top attractions circled. Everything was within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Our hotel Arizona was fantastic

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The people working at the Arizona hotel were very nice and helpful. We were greeted with cheerfulness and smiles. When we needed help with taxis or directions, the hotel clerk met our needs. The surroundings in hotel were quaint and comfortable and the breakfast amenities were wonderful. I had a beautiful view out of my window of a cathedral and the Tuscany hillside. Staying in Florence, Italy was a dream come true, and the Arizona hotel was a part of that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Love the hotel,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic staff. Extremely helpful. Will defiantly stay here again on next visit.
5 out of 5
by Pimin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donna from Richboro

Very nice place with awesome owners in Florance

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this hotel. The owners were going out of their way to make sure that everything there was 5 stars. Lovely breakfast and just a great location.