Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Great location!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Old building in the old neighborhood close to the Uffizi and Pitti Palace.
Cons: The planned elevator will make for a perfect stay.
Location: Pitti Palace is two blocks, Ponte Vecchio is 3 blocks, with the whole of old Firenze within walking distance.
Nice room, quiet location but close to all of Florence, with a friendly family staff that were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, near shopping and museums. Excellent Pizzeria just down the street. Francesca and Beatrice, the two sisters who run the B&B were extremely helpful in getting us tickets to the museums. Over all it was a great experience and I will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Busto Arsizio

Silenzioso e confortevole B&B

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Sicuramente il personale e la colazione continentale.
Cons: purtroppo le scale ma non penso sia di facile soluzione anche in fatto di illuminazione.
Location: qualche minuto (3) da ponte vecchio, a due passi da Palazzo Pitti e dalla chiesa di S. Spirito servitissima da ristoranti, bar, pizzerie.
Ottimo B&B a pochi passi dal centro di Firenze con personale gentilissimo che cerca di venire incontro alle tue esigenze.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: The city will NOT allow elevators in the old buildings....so an elevator would be great.
We were well greeted, made to feel part of the family. We arrived a little earlier than the checking in time -- so we left our luggage with them. When we returned, one of the family member had brought our suitcases up the steep stairwell to our room. Spacious and very clean room. In the morning, we were welcomed into the eating area, with at least 6-8 homemade jams, croissants, bread, fruit, coffee, yogurts, cereals and milk. 'Mama' helped us with the coffee as there was various kinds, all in Italian, as well the operation of the machine. They called the taxi for us.... and hugs before we left. Can't get better than that. This is not the 4 Season's Hotel so if you want luxury, this is not the place for you. It does have everything you need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Lovely hosts. Many very steep stairs to get to the rooms. No elevator. Not for older people with heavy suitcases. Otherwise a very nice place in a beautiful old house on s quiet street.
5 out of 5
by France from Montréal

Bien situé et bel accueil

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons passé 3 nuits à ce B & B que nous avons beaucoup aimé. Sa localisation à quelques minutes du Ponte Vecchio nous a permis de faire toutes nos visites à pied. Le service était vraiment chaleureux, tant à l'accueil qu'au petit déjeuner (d'ailleurs très bon,copieux,varié). La chambre au décor un peu vieillot était confortable et très bien insonorisée, donnant sur une cour intérieure. Le fait que la toilette était en dehors de la chambre ne nous a pas incommodé puisqu'elle était privée.
5 out of 5
by Carmen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by francisca from Antofagasta

Buena habitación, desayuno y wifi

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Buena ubicación
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Convenient & clean

Posted Apr 25, 2015
The location is great, the room was very clean, and the breakfast was excellent. Our only quible is that we needed more light.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels