Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely family hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
It's a great place close to pretty much everything and in a quiet part of Florence. We were very happy with our stay in this lovely family hotel,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great location!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Old building in the old neighborhood close to the Uffizi and Pitti Palace.
Cons: The planned elevator will make for a perfect stay.
Location: Pitti Palace is two blocks, Ponte Vecchio is 3 blocks, with the whole of old Firenze within walking distance.
Nice room, quiet location but close to all of Florence, with a friendly family staff that were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, near shopping and museums. Excellent Pizzeria just down the street. Francesca and Beatrice, the two sisters who run the B&B were extremely helpful in getting us tickets to the museums. Over all it was a great experience and I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: The city will NOT allow elevators in the old buildings....so an elevator would be great.
We were well greeted, made to feel part of the family. We arrived a little earlier than the checking in time -- so we left our luggage with them. When we returned, one of the family member had brought our suitcases up the steep stairwell to our room. Spacious and very clean room. In the morning, we were welcomed into the eating area, with at least 6-8 homemade jams, croissants, bread, fruit, coffee, yogurts, cereals and milk. 'Mama' helped us with the coffee as there was various kinds, all in Italian, as well the operation of the machine. They called the taxi for us.... and hugs before we left. Can't get better than that. This is not the 4 Season's Hotel so if you want luxury, this is not the place for you. It does have everything you need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Lovely hosts. Many very steep stairs to get to the rooms. No elevator. Not for older people with heavy suitcases. Otherwise a very nice place in a beautiful old house on s quiet street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Convenient & clean

Posted Apr 25, 2015
The location is great, the room was very clean, and the breakfast was excellent. Our only quible is that we needed more light.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Sydney

Beware if you have a problem with stairs.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
B&Beatrice is well situated over the river from the busy tourist area, but within walking distance of all the main sights. Although located on a main road the hotel is quiet with generous sized rooms and a large comfortable bed. We asked for a room with a balcony at the back of the building, but were put in a room overlooking the main street. This didn't present problem but it does indicate a lack of attention to details. We were met by the sister of the B&B owner, who we never saw again. For our stay of 3 days we dealt with her mother, who, although a lovely lady, doesn't speak any english. As expected in Italy, breakfast was basic. A croissant, nespresso coffee, homemade jams, cereal and some ageing fruit. At the time of writing a new breakfast room was being built. The biggest drawback for older travellers or those with mobility problems will be the many steep and dark stairs. If you have problems with climbing stairs you may want to look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location. Beautifully traditional.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Location and quality of the accomodation.
Cons: Nothing! Although the stairs are not good for the elderly.
Location: Less than a 5 minute walk to the Pitti Palace.
Perfect in every way. The location, the ambiance and the reception of the owners could not be faulted. We were lucky enough to be given the Apollo room which had a small balcony overlooking the inside of the building. Very quiet and romantic. Perfect. Mille grazie.
4 out of 5
by Don from Michigan

Good Location and Run by a Nice Family

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
The price was very reasonable and the location was very good for many of the sites in Florence. It is a family run business and they are very nice people. The room is a bit dated but clean and a good size. The only drawback is that there is no elevator and you have to walk a series of stairs to get to your room.