Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Good value for money

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Our experience was pleasant. The room was clean but it's quite noisy as you can hear the next door neighbors and the traffic outside. Aside from that, the overall stay was good. Our host was very helpful and accomodating and was very nice despite the fact that we arrive slightly late and was not able to get in touch with him quickly as we don't have any internet connection. He gave us a map of Florence and clear and easy instructions how to get around by public transport. He also gave us tips on the places to see and do whilst in there. Our taxi driver didn't had any trouble finding the location eventhough the place doesn't actually have a big sign on the door. We just gave him the address and we were there in 5 mins from the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Lastminute
Very nice room, location not too far from city centre.
4 out of 5
by Adriana from Canada

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The location was great, and definitely a quick bus ride into the city centre or about a 30 minute walk! The rooms are spacious, and the bathroom is shared, however, never had a problem having to wait to use the washroom. My friend and I had a late bus the night of check out and the staff was extremely accomadating,not only did they offer to hold out baggage until whenever we wanted but also offering a place to stay while waiting for our bus! Overall the location and price was worth our stay! Note: breakfast is not included
4 out of 5
by Jace from Washington

Great hotel and staff, just a little far away.

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this hotel. Friendly staff and very clean, it was just a little far away from all of the sites. If it were closer we'd easily give it 5 stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice b&b outside of major tourist area

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Stefano is great, very helpful. About a 20min walk away from central Florence. The walk is a great way to see the city. would stay there again
3 out of 5
by Barry from Western Australia

Good location at a fair price

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
The owner was very friendly and the local bus stopto the train station was only a block away. Local laundry and small supermarket about 3 blocks away. Parking in the area is very poor like most of the Italian cities
5 out of 5
by Nadejda from Chisinau

Great place.

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great place for staying near downtown, great service, very receptive owner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Little B&B

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
We spent two nights at B&B Sensi. It is located on the second floor of an old palace. There is no elevator. However, the room was large, and we had our own bathroom. Stefano was an excellent host. Sat down with us upon arrival, pulled out a map and gave us a mini travelogue on what to see, how to get there, etc. Its location near the Campo RR station was the reason for our choice. You are 5 minutes away from a bus into the city.
4 out of 5
by Christina from Orange County

Nice Area, Comfortable Room, Terrible Wi-fi

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
I had booked a room with 2 beds, shared bathroom, for 2 nights. I ended up getting a room with one large bed, which wasn't a disaster but not what I had expected. The shared bathroom was no problem, only once was someone using it when I was going to, and I only had to wait about 5 minutes. The breakfast is an extra 5 euros per day. I ended up getting breakfast at a place nearby (4 mins walking) each morning. I got 2 croissants, rum bread, and tea each morning for a total of 3.90 euros. I think the place was called Maggiani's. Something like that. Anyways, the actual room was nice, clean, spacious, the window opened to the street and it was a pretty nice view. I met one owner when I checked in, who gave me a map and showed me where all the nice places to visit were. I met his business partner when checking out, who was very friendly and seemed helpful. The only downfall was their wi-fi, which I could not get to work for the life of me. The others hotels I had been in so far had great wifi, but when I got to this place it was just not working. For the two days I was there, it worked for a total of 5 minutes. It was killing me, as I had to look up directions, hours that places were open/closed, information for trains, flights, etc. But besides that, it was a nice place.