Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Great location but otherwise disappointing.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Managers demeanor and mosquito control.
The room was in a great location in Florence and was roomier than many other rooms on my trip. However, I did not feel welcome at all. The host was not personable when I arrived and seemed almost annoyed by my presence. When I woke up in the morning my room was buzzing with mosquitos in spite of the fact all windows and doors were closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

central Florence overall great experience

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Loved the location.
Cons: There was no access to the B&B kitchen after breakfast- all the other B&Bs we've stayed on in this trip had free access to the kitchen.
Location: Teatro de Sale is a great food and entertainment experience. Sit near the back close to kitchen. Try to see 3 Tenors! We LOVED the show!
We arrived late, but staff Roberto was welcoming and attentive. He worked very hard to help us load our google maps, helped us book Teatro de Sale (best food and entertainment ever). Breakfast was typical - coffee and a sweet roll (meh).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Roberto, Hotel Management
thank you so much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Excellent location. Good balcony. Staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Roberto, Hotel Management
thank you so much..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WoyWoy

A little disappointed.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The lady who welcomed us, Illana, was just lovely and so helpful.Unfortunately the breakfast times were not appropriate for tours starting at 8.30 and as breakfast start wasA bit disappointed not flexible, Illana had to phone the owner for permission to give us some bread and yogurts etc. to take to our rooms for the following mornings.When we met the owner he was quite unfriendly and does not appear to have the bonhomie to run this sort of establishment.There was also a problem with a very bad mattress which once again Illana sorted. The owner was surprised At my complaint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay! We loved how all the rooms had a colour theme and they were big and spacious and very clean. The owner was very kind and friendly and pointed out restaurants and places to visit whilst we were there. He also suggested tours we could go on and was always asking if everything is okay. We felt really lucky we had found such a wonderful place for the price we payed! The only thing is there was no overhead lighting in the rooms so it was a little dark at nights however they had put in several lamps to help with this issue.
3 out of 5
by Amanze from London

Value for money in central location.

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
We were after a budget hotel for one night and was surprised for the value for money. It's quite comfortable, nice furniture in rooms with friendly staff. Would definitely recommend for people on a budget. The only downfall was the strong smell of bleach in the bathrooms.
5 out of 5
by Robert from St. Louis, Mo, USA

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful hosts, wonderful location, great accomodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stop before registering at the universtiy

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels
The A Teatro was in the perfect spot for me when i arrived into Florence one day ahead of registration for my university term. Gianni was extremely nice and even reached out to me prior to my arrival. I would definately recommend this to my friends and family and will most likely stay here again.