Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Great location but otherwise disappointing.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Managers demeanor and mosquito control.
The room was in a great location in Florence and was roomier than many other rooms on my trip. However, I did not feel welcome at all. The host was not personable when I arrived and seemed almost annoyed by my presence. When I woke up in the morning my room was buzzing with mosquitos in spite of the fact all windows and doors were closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

central Florence overall great experience

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Loved the location.
Cons: There was no access to the B&B kitchen after breakfast- all the other B&Bs we've stayed on in this trip had free access to the kitchen.
Location: Teatro de Sale is a great food and entertainment experience. Sit near the back close to kitchen. Try to see 3 Tenors! We LOVED the show!
We arrived late, but staff Roberto was welcoming and attentive. He worked very hard to help us load our google maps, helped us book Teatro de Sale (best food and entertainment ever). Breakfast was typical - coffee and a sweet roll (meh).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Roberto, Hotel Management
thank you so much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Excellent location. Good balcony. Staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Roberto, Hotel Management
thank you so much..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Excelente sitio, limpio, cómodo y muy bien ubicado!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Cons: Das Frühstück ist sehr italienisch, d.h. für deutsche Verhältnisse spartanisch > Käse / Salami gibt es in einem Lädchen in wenigen Metern Entfernung
Location: Recht zentral gelegen. Zur Kirche sind es nur 5 Minuten zu Fuß, alle anderen Sehenswürdigkeiten sind auch zu Fuß zu erreichen
Empfang ist sehr freundlich, Zimmer sind groß und zweckmäßig eingerichtet. Sehr sauber, sehr ordentlich. Das Zimmer zum Hof verfügt über einen großen Balkon. WLAN und Klimaanlage vorhanden
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Breda

Overal dichtbij, maar net buiten de drukte

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Heerlijke dagen gehad in Florence! B&B a Teatro ligt om de hoek bij alle bezienswaardigheden, maar genoeg uit de drukte voor een rustig verblijf. St. Croche kerk op de hoek van de straat, Duomo en Uffizi op 5 minuten lopen. Leuke eettentjes om de hoek.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Roberto, Hotel Management
heel hartelijk bedankt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bernezzo

Posizione comoda ma niente di speciale.

Posted Feb 15, 2016
siamo una coppia che ha soggiornato presso la struttura in Febbraio 2016. La posizione dell'hotel è molto comoda. La colazione è povera ma compresa nel prezzo. Abbastanza bene paragonata al prezzo. Unica pecca alcuni prodotti erano scaduti (il pan bauletto e il pane per i toast da molti mesi e l'ultimo giorno hanno pure messo uno yogurt scaduto, da poco ma comunque scaduto) e non fanno fare una gran bella figura. Meglio non mettere un prodotto piuttosto che metterlo scaduto. Ci è inoltre dispiaciuto non trovare i croissant il Martedì; la proprietà ci ha chiesto se potevamo prepararci da soli la colazione dato che non poteva esserci in quell'orario,nessun problema per noi, ma poteva fare in modo di farci avere i croissant o perlomeno dirci dove comprarli e rimborsarceli. Vabbè.. La stanza dava sul cortile interno (stanza Rosa) ed abbastanza ampia, con un bel bagno ed un buon getto per la doccia, un mini terrazzino molto bello d'estate (magari per fare colazione con vista). Parte negativa è l'insonorizzazione. Si sentono molto i rumori esterni purtroppo; comunque non mi hanno dato troppo fastidio visto anche il periodo. Parte negativa il letto: è scomodissimo. È da rivedere sicuramente. Il comfort penso sia la parte più importante. La pulizia non era granché, ci hanno fatto il letto una volta in cinque giorni e una volta gli asciugamani. Nel complesso lo consiglio senza troppe pretese. È comoda la posizione il resto nulla di speciale. Grazie comunque dell'ospitalità.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Lage, Cappuccino, Freundlichkeit
Cons: Frühstück, Kühlschrank im Zimmer
Location: sehr zentral, man ist in 10 bis 15 min überall, vom Flughafen mit dem Taxi kostet es 22 Euro (Pauschalbetrag)
Wir waren für zwei Tage in Florenz. Die Unterkunft ist sehr zentral gelegen. Wir haben von dort aus alles zu Fuß erkundet. Wir hatten ein Zimmer für drei Personen mit sehr kleinem Balkon zur Straße hinaus. Die Ausstattung ist schon etwas älter aber völlig ok. Die Klimaanlage funktioniert prächtig. Allerdings war der Straßenlärm im 4. Stock sehr stark zu hören. Morgens begannen dann auch die Bauarbeiten vor der Tür. Das Frühstück nimmt man in einer kleinen Küche in der selben Etage ein. Wie italienisches Frühstück halt ist, überschaubar und sehr süß. Der Cappuccino war aber sehr groß und lecker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rijswijk, ZH

Uitstekend verblijf midden in de stad

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: De ligging en de informele sfeer. De gemoedelijkheid van de Italiaanse dames die het ontbijt verzorgen en de kamers schoonmaken
Cons: Meer bus en trein tijden bij de receptie hangen. Met name die van shuttle vervoer naar Pisa en Florence airport
Location: Zie boven vermelding onder "ervaringen" Alle bezienswaardigheden en musea in de oude binnenstad zijn binnen loopafstand van het hotel
Het is eigenlijk een Bed en Breakfast - en dat is alles wat je nodig hebt. Voor de prijs kan je eigenlijk geen beter onderkomen vinden zo vlak bij het centrum - binnen loop afstand van alle bezienswaardigheden, volop eettentjes in de buurt, een taxi standplaats, een geldautomaat, gelaterias - alles is praktisch om de hoek. Ontbijt is eenvoudig maar goed verzorgd. Kamer wordt iedere dag schoongemaakt, bed opgemaakt en handdoeken verschoond indien nodig - allemaal wat je niet verwacht van een eenvoudig B & B. Zorg alleen dat je 's-morgens incheckt - in ieder geval vóór 1300 uur, want 's-middags is er niemand aanwezig en is het een beetje omslachtig om binnen te komen als je laat aankomt. Spreek even af van tevoren als je laat dreigt aan te komen. Voor de rest een prima hotelletje, vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Ik kom zeker nog een keer terug in Florence, en dan zeker weer in Al Teatro B & B. Betere prijs/kwaliteit verhouding kan je bijna niet krijgen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crema CR

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Pulizia, posizione
Location: Comoda per raggiungere tutti i luoghi di maggior interesse
Buona accoglienza e cortesia del personale. Anche se esternamente l'edificio non sia nelle migliori condizioni l locali interni sono ben tenuti e puliti.