Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great b&b

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We has a pleasant stay at the b&b, it was very clean, nice amenities, good breakfast and did not mind the 3 flights of stairs, great area to visit the city. Close to lots of attractions in Florence. We would choose it again for it's authentic vibe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The staff is great!
Very clean and fine location. The Staff is Great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great way to explore Florence.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. This was the perfect start for us when visiting Italy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Great Service!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The apartment was beautiful, artsy and clean with a delicious breakfast provided.
Cons: Little wi-fi in the orange room but full bars in the kitchen and living room area.
Location: Close to the center of everything.
The apartment was beautiful, artsy and clean with a delicious breakfast provided. Close to the center, with the best pizzeria right across the street (Gusta Pizza), with delicious gelato close by. Little wi-fi in the orange room but full bars in the kitchen and living room area. Elisabetta the owner, friendly, kind, supportive and assisting. Great communication prior arrival via e-mail.
5 out of 5
by Miles

Fantastic little bed and breakfast!

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was great, our host was amazing and so pleasant. She provided us a homemade breakfast each morning along with an espresso maker for delicious cappuccinos. Great atmosphere around the bed and breakfast. Lots of eating places near by and a great social square across the street. We loved it! Would stay there again any time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Oltarano - across the river

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing to dislike, really. Structurally interesting- lovingly restored by owners. Now offers four rooms rather than the original two. Recommended.
Cons: The stairs could be a bit of an issue for anyone with mobility issues - numerous flights and not particularly well-lit.
Location: See comments above. Handy for everything - and plenty nearby.
Bonsignori is situated on the less fashionable side of the Arno - but don't let that put you off. It is just over the Ponte Santa Trinita, about five minutes walk away from the Ponte Vecchio. All the main places of interest are within walking distance - and train and bus stations. The Pitti Palace is just behind, and the lively Piazza Santa Spirito is across the road. Plenty of good restaurants and bars nearby. Elisabetta is great - really pleasant and helpful. She provides homemade jams and cakes for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy, Comfortable, Well-priced & Convenient

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were really pleased with Bonsignori! The rooms are not large, but the innkeepers have thought of EVERYTHING you will need. This is by far the most hospitable B&B I have ever experienced. I will admit that I was a little worried when I saw how small the whole place is, but it was very quiet, cozy and comfortable. The breakfast was great (includes homemade jams) and they have really nice coffee machines that are easy to use (they are a little noisy though). I will definitely keep this place in mind for future trips--I strongly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Logan from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, just across the river from all the points of interest, in a quietter neighborhood with lots of good places to eat. the host (Elizibetta I think) was super welcoming and helpful, and the breakfast was awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janice from Eastern NC

Nice B&B with great location

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
We received a warm welcome from our hostess. The B&B was even nicer than in the pictures. The location was ideal for walking to see the sights of Florence and it was close to shops and restaurants. Breakfast was great with cereal, fruit, cheese, meats, breads, juice, etc. The stairs were a little tough on us seniors but would stay here again.