Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent little B & B a sort walk from the centre of Florence. The best value for money - in fact it was so reasonable I was worried that it would be below standard but we were thrilled with everything. There is a very small lift and all the rooms are on the 2nd floor so you need to be quite fit. If you can ask for a room at the back as the bins are emptied very early in the mornings. There is double glazing but we preferred fresh air, however, this will be a problem with most hotels in Florence!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by dante beatrice, Hotel Management
Thanks. Renata e Mina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I have a good time in Florence and i have a good experience with my accomodace
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by renata, Hotel Management
Thanks. Renata
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Everything was actually quite good except for the bathroom. As others have indicated, the toilet system is quite loud at random times and vents a pretty bad smell. Unfortunately, that one issue somewhat sours the experience. The hostess, Mina, was very friendly though there were difficulties (understandably) with communication at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely B & B, Central Location and Nice Staff

Posted Jul 19, 2014
This is a great B & B, the lady running the place was lovely, the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast had a good selection and it's close to the centre. The B & B is located in a residential building a couple of floors up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Calum R from Winnipeg , MB

Not bad

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Washroom smelt terrible!!! Like sewage...every time you ran the water it would make a constant loud sound and was annoying. Staff was excellent and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordon & Clare from Lancashire, UK

good quality B & B with a lovely host

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Very good host, gave us map highlighting top attractions
Cons: Wifi poor and frustrating
Location: Good spot on main road straight into centre and Duomo
Used as base for touring Florence. 15 minute walk to the Duomo so no problem. €18 from rail station in a cab. Walked to the station in 20 minutes when we left. Nice B & B with lovely host - Mina, nothing too much trouble. Breakfast typical - cereals, fruit salad, cooked meats etc plain but plenty adequate. Drawbacks.aircon very noisy and wifi very frustrating, only worked properly in dining room. All in all a good stay. Would recommend :)
4 out of 5
by G.Champion from Texas

close to next hotel stay

Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels
loved florence and the B &B was perfect for our stay. Very comfortable, food was great. would definitely stay again if ever in Italy!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dante and Beatrice

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Pros: Quiet, clean, comfortable and affordable.
Cons: It only has a small terrace and no garden.
Location: Nearby everything.
Excellent service and the staff, specially the lady who runs the place, Mina, is extremely pleasant and kind.
3 out of 5
by Massimo

Nice staying

Posted Apr 22, 2012 on Hotels
Only downside was the hotel didn't have a parking spot that we've had to pay additional euros for it; there a fix camera in the street where the hotel is located that take pictures of cars and send fines at home because that street is restricted traffic area, only for residents, the guy that took our car from the parking business said they will take the fine and not to worry for people that use their services, we will see.. room didn't have screens on the windows, got a foot chewed up by Mosquitos and air conditioners were not activated.. There was an extra tax on the staying, payable only in cash, that was a surprise too... the hotel itself was nice, friendly staff and nice location, but for same price I would have made a different choice, considering we were driving I would have stayed outside of the city, very challenging city to drive into it.. I would still reccomend the hotel for people that would travel by train...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2012 on Hotels