Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eastern Canada

Perfect location, OK B&B

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Centrally located and not bad rooms. WIFI had very short range. Breakfast was make your own coffee and packaged twinky-like cake things.
Cons: Breakfast. Cleanliness of staircase. Beds were cots really but as room was so narrow. NOISY. Traffic and yelling all night long in street.
Location: Museums, Duomo, churches, shopping, restaurants all very close
Had 2 rooms, one with balcony overlooking Duomo - 100 yds away. Couldn't have ben easier to find or more central to everything. Good restaurants all over. 5 min walk to Uffici or Academia. 10 min walk to Pitti Palace and Boboli gardens as well as Ponte Vecchio. Not that many tourists either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent B&B

Posted Nov 1, 2014
The location was amazing so close to everything and the staff were lovely too. The area is really safe late at night if you are travelling alone. There was lots of places to eat nearby for reasonable money too. I had the best time in Florence and if I go back I would stay at this B&B again. An added bonus was the wifi worked in my room if I sat at the dressing table so did not have to sit in reception to use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darrel from London

Great stay

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: Location and room.
Location: Central. Easy access to Santa Maria Novella and all the main attractions.
First of all this B&B is in a perfect location right next to the Duomo. The staff were extremely helpful, polite and welcoming. Before my arrival they contacted me and made sure everything was prepared for my stay. During my visit my room was kept in perfect condition daily and I thoroughly enjoyed my visit. Whenever I needed something help was available and my trip went very well. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Florence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Espie from Auckland, New Zealand

A Find in Florence

Posted May 15, 2013
Pros: Location,friendliness and helpfulness of staff,character property
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent overlooking the Duomo, close to everything, walking distance to railway station and all major tourist attractions,shops, restaurants etc
Accommodation with character in an excellent location.Welcome and service by staff and owner outstanding.Offered early morning coffee as well as voucher for breakfast in next door cafe.Would definitely stay there again as accommodation was central to everything.Hotel room had everything we needed. Ensuite included a step in shower, not over a bath which we prefer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Reading

Good B&B in Florence

Posted Sep 20, 2011
B&B Piazza del Duomo is in a great spot if you are interested in lots of sightseeing. Eveything is up to 25 mins max walk away. Bit odd when you first go into the building, but the lady who runs the B&B and the cleaning lady are really lovely and couldn't be more helpful. The breakfast was v disappointing (a small coffee) but there are lots of cafes very nearby. No air con in the room, but you can leave the large windows open all night. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from TN

great hotel/location

Posted Jun 25, 2011
Great location-less than a block from the duomo. Friendly staff. Clean room. Tiny bathroom but clean. No AC but fan was provided. Has heat. Small continental breakfast of tea/coffee, juice, cookies, and pastries. We would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location and clean comfortable place

Posted May 21, 2011
Brilliant location although very noisy during night because being right in the central of the town, very clean room and bathroom. Somehow coudln't figure out where is the air con thankfully we don't need to open the windows in mid of May. Breakfast is limited with choice although they have explained and aploglized on their information sheet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great location for the price!

Posted Sep 8, 2010
Great location for price. Centrally located. Only drawback is no a/c. Staff was very helpful and, in addition, was super in obtaining scarce museum reservations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Graziosa camera a due passi di numero dal duomo.

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Posizione strategica occorrono migliorie per il servizio colazione per ora solo lo strettissimo necessario. Bagno con lavandino microbo e tubo doccia non utilizzabile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Localização privilegiada. B&B simples e bom.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Tudo certo na estadia. Pessoal atencioso. Só falta o elevador.