Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Five minutes from the Florence Airport

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Liked the front desk staff. They were very helpful. Spoke perfect English which made it easy to communicate. Hotel is very clean...bright...modern.
Cons: Serve warm eggs for breakfast!
Location: Ideal if you want to be near the airport. Easy bus ride to the historic center...about a half hour to the city...longer returning due to traffic.
This is an inexpensive hotel with excellent service. My single room was small, but had everything that I needed. Modern...clean....great hot shower. The front desk staff spoke excellent English. There was a bus one block away that went to the historic part of Florence. Comfortable seating in the lobby made it easy to visit with friends. Breakfast Buffet was adequate. Price wise, you might do better if you go to a pastry shop for pastry and coffee/tea. The hotel offered cold scrambled eggs with cold sliced hotdogs. If there was fruit, I did not see it. Pastries were good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice away from city centre.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice helpful staff. Number 22 bus to town centre almost from the door
3 out of 5
by karendeep from london

Area is really bad and the staff are rude.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The Room was clean enough but it could have been better. The real problem was with the customer service as a staff member called Giuseppe was very rude and tainted my experience. There is no car park as the capacity is about 8 cars and always full. After expressing my concerns to Giuseppe he became very rude and condescending. No iron was available, which didn't make it any better. I was with younger cousins and did not feel comfortable leaving the hotel as i saw two women selling themselves outside the hotel(i was not allowed to use their profession name) :(. The city centre is far so you have to take a bus which didn’t feel safe from that hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky usa

Great location close to the airport

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Air conditioned, cozy, secure room. Breakfast is an extra 7€.
5 out of 5
by IOANNIS from Crete

GREAT STAY! VALUE FOR MONEY!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay!! It's a new hotel with great and clean rooms! Beds are very confortable and generaly we enjoyed our stay! 100% recomended to all! The breakfast is very good and tasty!
3 out of 5
by Michael from Amsterdam

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was largely satisfactory. The room was small but clean, the air-conditioning was good, but the room was a bit smelly and the wifi was not that fast. The price was good though which made up for the minor inconveniences.
3 out of 5
by Henry from Internet

good place if you are catching an early flight

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
It is hard to compare where we were staying in Tuscany to this Hotel.... There is no one to help you with your bags, the room was large and had a king size and two twin beds although it was just for the two of us. It was clean, very close to the airport, a little difficult to find, it had parking...it cost about 15 to 20 euros to get into the heart of the city where the stores and spots of interest are. Very few options for eating where the hotel is that appealed to us. It you are going to catch an early flight then it is fine...to stay for more than one days it wouldn't be my choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean, but does not worse it

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Do not have high expectations from 3 star hotel. It is nice and clean, but you can hear everything behind your wall, even when neighbors use weather in the washroom. Location is close to airport, but you can not walk due to highway. You can only use taxi. I read in internet that taxi is $5, but it is not true. Both ways they charged me 12 and 12.50. It very close to the price from downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at B B Hotel Firenze

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Really good hotel but quite far from downtown