Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No wifi in room

Posted Dec 2, 2016
No wifi in room Room needs update, doesn't look like one in the pic Breakfast good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

A lovely authentic Florentine B&B

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Decoration and cleanliness.
Cons: The hotel is a converted appartment and we sometimes whispered late at night in fear of disturbing the other guests.
Location: Florence is full of historical sights and good food and drink. It is also close to Siena, another must see historical town (1.25 hour bus ride).
The hotel is super clean, has very friendly staff and is strategically located close to the train station. The rooms are decorated in old Florentine style and the breakfast covers all the essentials. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall england

Very convenient for station our room was very quie

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Easy to find pleasant owners very convenient for all trains buses and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

great quiet stay just away from the hoards!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Great position if arriving by train. Quiet and very pleasant. Room a bit small but adequate. Staff very good though limited English. Easy to walk everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Fabulous

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Loved it. Close to everything, the boys were very accommodating, always smiling and keen to help. I would definately stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beccles, Suffolk

Lovely b&b that is a bit quirky.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Found it difficult to locate this place but it is terrific and we were more than happy with it. About 15 mins walk into the town but pretty handy for railway station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great and safe location,

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable, immaculate, safe
Cons: Nop
Location: Very central walking distance to everything
Warm welcome and above expectations will definitely come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia Canada

Nice B & B close to city center

Posted Apr 22, 2016
We stayed for 8 nights at this hotel and it was a great experience! We would definitely stay here again. Massimo was very pleasant and helpful. Emo was also very nice. It is beautiful and very clean. Bed was very comfortable. It is just 2 or 3 blocks from Santa Maria Novella train station so it is a reasonable walking distance to the city center and all the attractions, very conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippines

a cozy and surreal place to stay...

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Staying in Il Marzocco takes you back in time with its architecture and interior design. Strategically located near SMN stazione, the 5-7-minute walk is nothing compared to the comfort it brings. Thanks a lot Massimo and Emo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Great Experience

Posted Mar 29, 2016
This B&B provided a great experience. The location is very close to the train station and walkable to the City Centre, restaurants and museums. The two brothers that run this place are very sweet. The room was very nice - comfortable bed, nice bathroom and very clean. The daily breakfast was simple yet delicious. I would highly recommend staying here - If I every return to Florence - I would stay here again.