Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quick trip to Florence from Rome

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The location is exceptional and the hotel itself was very clean.
Cons: Not at this time.
Location: See above.
The location of this B & B is exceptional as it is literally a block from the duomo, near shopping, places to eat and just about everything that there is to do in Florence. The room was very well appointed and clean. The staff, including the owner, were very kind and accommodating. I would certainly stay here again in future visits to this area and I would also highly recommend it to friends and family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
The limited hours of B&B staff was not optimal, and the rooms are on the 4th floor (tiny elevator) in a shared apartment area. Once in the room it was wonderful. Staff is very friendly and helpful when available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb B&B. Cozy and freindly.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff service. Free coffee and fruit.
Location: 3 minutes walk to Duomo and central to everything.
A hidden gem in the busy street close to Duomo. We had a tiny room but everything was so clean and tidy. No breakfast included but the free snack, coffee and fruit was abundant in the common area which almost no one was using except us. The location was centre to everything. It made us feel like living like a local. A great place to stay and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great location, very nice room, shower lacking

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Excellent room quality, bed was comfortable, great location. Common area is very nice. Check in was quick and easy and staff was friendly.
Cons: Would have liked a bigger shower, but we made do. Cold shower was not a good experience.
Location: The famous Duomo is like a 2 minute walk. There is plenty of shopping in every direction within a 5-10 minute walk. Restaurants abound as well.
We loved almost everything about our stay here. It was a lovely space, we had the Beatrice room which is a larger room with plenty of space for us. It has a great location - relatively short walk from the train station, close to shopping, restaurants, and (obviously) the Duomo. The common area is awesome. We got take away dinner one night and it was nice to have somewhere to eat it back at the B&B. Biscotti, tea, and coffee are available 24/7. Nice feature. Our only complaints are shower-related. The shower is pretty small (as we found was a theme throughout Italy). Additionally, my husband and I both took cold showers while we were there. I had hot water for most of mine on the first day, but it ran out for both of us on day 2. It seems for the price we paid that we could get a hot shower. It may have just been bad luck, as I don't see any other reviews mentioning this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Excellent steps from Duomo, 10 mn to all else.

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Duomo steps away
Wonderful stay. La Posta restaurant 2 min walk. We ate there every day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great economy priced hotel.

Posted May 24, 2016
The room was lovely and so was the staff. The hotel was centrally located and thus very easy to get to places.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Location, location, location.

Posted May 15, 2016
Lovely space to enjoy as the hub of all your walking tours. Helpfull staff and extremely comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
by amalia from Zarate

Te sentís como en tu casa , ubicación excelente

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
la atención del personal y el la ubicación son excelentes , tienen un sitio en común donde te podes preparar cafe o te y también te dejan frutas frescas, todo de cortesía , genial para después de un paseo largo llegar y poder prepararte un cafe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful B&B, friendly staff in central location

Posted Apr 10, 2016
We had a great stay at this B&B. The room was very central off the main Piazza. It was overlooking the duomo and the square. We had a beautiful view and the decor was FABULOUS. The kitchenette in the main area was great too. Since it was so central there was some noise from the piazza outside on the Saturday night, but it added to the ambiance...and the earplugs we brought came in handy. Thanks for a great stay!