Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Good hotel, great location

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Central to everything you want to see. Good breakfast and clean rooms, just an uncomfortable bed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel not as described, I cried the first 3 days!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Location, the in room air conditioning did work.
Cons: The false advertising.
Location: Near the Duomo
This hotel advertises as having in room refrigerators, microwave and a small kitchenette. It does not. I was not the only guest that was shocked to see the hotel. Our "Superior Room" even over looked the stinky alley court yard filled with garbage. I booked 10 days, hoping to do some cooking. The room was very small, the bathroom shower was very moldy, and my daughter took 1 look at the 30 year old blow dryer and decided not to even take it out of the bag. It was discussing. Breakfast was very mediocre, 3 days prior to our leaving the owner even served wrapped, processed cheese slices with out croissants. The cake served was several days old and the salame, rolls and croissants were left out uncovered with the flies circling above. The only good a bout this place was the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel muy bien situado, muy comodo

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: la ubicacion y el trato
Cons: siempre hay algo para mejorar pero en este caso es dificil de encontrar
Location: ubicacion excelente muy cerca de todos los sitios culturales de la ciudad
viaje en familia que lo disfrutamos visitando esa zona de Italia en la que se guarda tanta cultura
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Cozy B&B in the center of Florence

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Nice friendly and cozy atmosphere, location
Location: many great restaurants, gelaterias, and historical sites nearby
Bruno, the owner, gave us a warm welcome and helpful advice. Our room was great. The common living room has nice decor and we spent some evenings playing chess there. The breakfast was great and easy to take on the go. Coffee and tea was available anytime. The location is perfect and in walking distance of the major sites; close to the Duomo, Santa Maria Novella train station, Ponte Vecchio, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

It is a nice accommodation in the middle of town.

Posted May 5, 2016
You climb a number of stairs (25?)...no elevator, which is about the only negative. Bruno is an excellent and gracious host. The rooms are quiet, very clean, the breakfast is good and there is wine, water and snacks available at store prices. No views from the rooms. For the cost, proximity to everything in Florence and welcoming atmosphere, this is an excellent choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to everything

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: close to everything
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping and sightseeinbg
get city, everything close by and good resteraunts near by and drinking also
5 out of 5
by richard from Irvine scotland

Great b and b

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great B and B. Bruno was lovely and so enthusiastic about his city. He claims to not speak English but is doing himself an injustice. Good breakfast and only minutes from main squares.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Groningen

Locatie is fantastisch

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: De persoonlijke benadering.
Location: De locatie is prachtig midden in de oude stad,alles is te voet bereikbaar.
Heel plezierige en persoonlijke ontvangst. Bruno (de eigenaar) verwend je ,geeft je goede tips . Verteld waar de beste restaurants zijn. Enige nadeel is de stijle trap
4 out of 5
by Lillyvette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by celia m from buenos aires Argentina

Badia Florentinacon la cordialidad de Bruno !

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
nos pasamos 1 dia maravillosos con excelente cordialidad por parte de brno quien nos recibio con un aromatico cafecito