Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not good.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Elenora was super nice but the apartment itself was lacking. Had my stay been longer I would have requested a different apartment. The shower drain runs very, very slow and the water accumulated in the shower base, the water heater also doesn't heat up quickly, the heater itself was not working, there were no paper towels, very little toilet paper and not even tissue paper. I'm sorry but I would definitely not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location and nice lodging - Recommended

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, friendly
Cons: Wifi was sporadic, need to make sure coverage is up all the time.
Our family stayed at Badia Fiorentina for 4 nights. Check in was a breeze and the room was in clean condition. The Quad room has ample space for family of four. The shower was a little small, but everything was kept clean. Breakfast was good with warm pastry, bread, cheese, salami, juices and coffee and tea - quite adequate to start a day with. Owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was great, it is within 15 mins walk to almost all sights in Florence.
5 out of 5
by Anne

Centrally located , spotless and welcoming.

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Family members staying in 4star hotel would come here instead. Invited for coffee/snacks. Room was spotless , wifi excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't ask for a better location

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place. A bit hard to find, but that's more owing to the map I was using. Very clean and very hospitable. Bruno is a very nice, warm innkeeper. And, he lives on-site. There were some communication challenges, but he's enthusiastic and, when necessary, we were able to go online to a language translation site to get my questions answered. I stayed in Room 5 in the back with an en-suite bathroom. The wifi didn't always work back there, but, whenever Bruno caught me in the shared living space upfront going online, he would happily reset the router and make sure that it was fixed in my room. The breakfast each morning was nice, including juices, coffee, tea, yogurt, meats, cheeses, fresh-baked bread, croissants, and fruit. Finally, what really sets this place apart is the location. Equidistant from the Duomo plaza and the Ponte Vecchio - 5 minutes in either direction. And, about a minute away from the Palazzo Vecchio. And, tucked away enough to not feel like you're on the pedestrian interstate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Place but I Probably Won't Stay Here Again

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
The Badia Fiorentino has many very nice qualities. Great locatiton, I loved the eating area, the staff were so very hospitable and my room was very comfortable. However, I felt so unsafe in the stairwell leading up to the reception desk. It is very dark. A person can get hurt, especially when they're trying to carry heavy baggage up the stairs. Also, I did not like that there was no ventilation at all in our detached bathroom. It was hot and very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet but central, and charming

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
this was a business trip so this establishment was very convenient, it was minutes from the places I needed to be; the wifi was strong and reliable. This converted palazzo is just lovely, and the staff member who greeted me and checked me in was gracious and charming. She showed me the breakfast room, how to use the coffee machine, where to find what I needed if I wanted to make tea or coffee, or get water. In complete opposition, at breakfast time the next morning, the person who followed me into the breakfast room and demanded to know what I wanted to drink and literally chose for me when I was still undecided, was dour and unfriendly. I struck up a conversation with another couple (as you do at breakfast in a B&B) and she rattled containers, rustled bags, washed dishes and generally made her presence felt. I had the feeling she just wanted us all out of her breakfast room. I left the table momentarily to get a business card and when I returned, my place had been cleared. Nice. But a little blot on the landscape of what is a lovely place, and one I will visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Perfect location

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Wotif
We had a room with an ensuite. Located close to all the action. This is not a full service hotel, it is a B&B. Staff are great, would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Colorado Springs

Wonderful location

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful location close to museums and shopping. Beds a bit too firm. Delicious breakfast.