Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Colorado Springs

Wonderful location

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful location close to museums and shopping. Beds a bit too firm. Delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottima permanenza

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Oltre all'ottima posizione, pulizia degli interni e comfort vari, è importante sottolineare la gentilezza e disponibilità dimostrate dal personale: il signor Bruno presenta ai turisti le mete da visitare su una mappa e consiglia dove andare a mangiare tipico, la signora cucina prelibatezze per la colazione e si dimostrano disponibili per ogni inconveniente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Idéal pour un court séjour

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel très bien situé, en centre ville Idéal pour un court séjour. Le petit déjeuner avec une bonnes machine à café mais pauvre en fruits et la salle de bain très petite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel close to center in Florence

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Close to center, food was good. Clean and quiet.
Cons: Hotel should inform people of the fact that the street it is on is very narrow and unable to stop or unpack. One must go down about 50 meters.
Location: Close to center. Lots of fun in Florence. Overall people are very nice in Florence.
Nice hotel close to center in Florence. Hotel staff was good. Morning breakfast was very good. Air conditioning was working. The hotel is on the second floor and no elevator. If you have few bags no big deal. If you over pack like I did it is. Beds comfortable. However the Hotel should inform people of the fact that the street it is on is very narrow and unable to stop or unpack. One must go down about 50 meters. The biggest problem was the street signage is vey difficult and Google maps and other internet mapping are not accurate. The hotel should give explicit instructions if one was driving there on the best way to go (avoiding the Pedonale areas (walking pedestrians in the street). I was driving down the streets with masses of people giving me the dirtiest of looks.
3 out of 5
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not a hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Wotif
Positives: location, host & comfortable bed. Negatives: This property was advertised on Wotif as a hotel B&b but actually is not a hotel but an expensive old b&b that needs some close attention to cleanliness and guest expectations. Our room did not have an attached bathroom unlike some of the other rooms (this surprised us). This external bathroom had a small shower that had previous guests' hair in between the sliding shower doors, cracked shower screen and dirty used toilet seat. It also did not have an external lock to it. On our first night we found another guest getting in and defecating in our bathroom due to it not having this external lock (that really put us off). The remote of the microsopic TV in our room did not work meaning we had to stand on a chair to turn it on and change TV channels every time. Storage space is limited and there is no space if you have a largish suitcase. You have to place it on the bed to open. Both this and more importantly the toilet incident made us score this place low. Watch out for large number of uneven stairs to reach reception area. No lift.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central, buen lugar.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Es muy central, todas las zonas importantes estan cerca a pie. Muy buen desayuno. El personal muy amable. El wifi regular la conexion. Y a la entrada al hotel son muchas escaleras para subir con maletas. Pero a pesar de todo lo recomiendo.
4 out of 5
by ISAAC from New York

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, lovely stuff
4 out of 5
by Michael from Sverige

Underbart familjehotell mitt i Florens

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Det lilla hotellet ligger mitt inne i centrala Florens, ett stenkast från Domen, Ufficierna och Ponte Vecchio. Vid ankomsten möts man av Bruno, hotellägaren med det stora leendet. Han visar en till sitt rum som är mycket välstädat, fullutrustat och fint. Sedan får man tillgång till hotellets pentry som är fullt med drycker och småsaker att äta. Frukosten är väldigt italiensk och väldigt bra. Sängarna är bekväma. Ett perfekt hotell både för singlar, par och familjer. De enda jag ine skulle rekommendera att bo här är partysugna ungdomar, för det är ett mycket lugnt hotell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK stay, good breakfast- but language problem

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was nice, but didnt speak english or spanish, only italian, so he seemed frustrated when we did not understand him. The owner served good breakfast, but the remote control in our room did not work, and when we told him about it, he didnt do anything to resolve the problem. Also although we were told that our bathroom was only for us to use, other guest did use the bathroom, but I didnt tell the owner since he didnt understand us.