Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Beautiful old hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: As its name implies, it has a very spacious balcony for all to use. I used it to sit at the end of the day with my favourite beverage before dinner.
Yes, the room was small for three people, but in Italy, that is to expected. Excellent location. This is not a five-star hotel but for the price, you get excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ma

Great location great breakfast helpful staff

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Front desk was very friendly and helpful for planning tours and events going on. Free wifi no true at all hotel. Gave discount at near by Resturant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saigon

Unexpected Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Fully satisfied with it. Excellent location. Reasonable price. Value for money. You can not be wrong staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax NS

Nice hotel in Florence

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: close to all the attractions in Florence
The hotel is close to the train station, and close to all the attractions in Florence. The breakfast was pleasant, but the room was small for 4 people, ideal side for two.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Great location and staff

Posted May 12, 2016
The bed was very uncomfortable and the pillows were flat. They did not let us use the airconditioner and that was really bad because we had to open the windows causing the mosquitos to take over the room and our bodies. Maybe is not hot if you sit there all day but if you walk all over Florence, it is nice to sleep with airconditioner on.... the rest was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in prime location

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Location! Restaurant next door!
We loved being so close to all the sights of downtown Florence! The only downside of our stay was no hot water in the shower
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but not a good place to stay

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Food, room, bathroom
Hotel Balcony is within easy walking distance of the train station and all the major tourist attractions. However, the bed and pillows were really hard, the walls were way too thin, and the bathroom was in serious need of updating. The "hair dryer" was a weird tube thing that kept falling apart, and the toilet often took multiple attempts to flush. The selection of food on the breakfast buffet was nice - typical European hotel fare, but everything seemed like it came out of a package - nothing was fresh. I would have changed hotels after the first night if there was time to find a new place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to train station

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Large, clean room and bathroom, wi-fi with password posted on the back of the room door.
Cons: Nothing, our stay was very pleasant!
Location: 5 minutes from SMN train station, and within 20 minutes' walk to most major attractions in Florence. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby.
Very nice hotel, 5-minute walk to Santa Maria Novella train station, but overlooking a small street. Owner at the front desk was very nice and helpful, let us store our luggage in the lobby before check-in and after check-out. The room was relatively large, and the bathroom also. Powerful A/C, and mini-fridge. Nice little terrace with tables and chairs overlooking the street. The front door is locked after 11pm, guests receive a key for it along with the room key.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the Duomo

Posted Jun 19, 2015
The hotel is very close to the train station. Walking distance to everything since Florence is such a small place. The hotel is very old and outdated. Small rooms. Had a weird smell. But the staff at the hotel were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great family run hotel

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Incredibly convenient for traveling to and from Florence via train
Location: This hotel has an incredible location for exploring Florence. A short walk from Santa Maria novella and close to every major sight in Florence.
This is a wonderful family room hotel with great service. Both the father and son were so helpful to us during our stay. They went above and beyond by keeping a bag for us for a few days while we traveled.