Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: We were in the middle of Florence so it was the best spot for us. There are many sights to see and shops to go to.
The room had two doubles pushed togethee to which i fell through in the middle of the night. No AC so we had the window open and mosquitos came in to feast on us. Breakfast had the typical options like everywhere and was decent. Shared bathrooms were ok but annoying when people pull on the handle until you tell them its occupied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Best location in Florence

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The location and the staff
Cons: Another bathroom with bigger shower stall for tall people..
Location: Church of San Lorenzo and the Medici Chapel are worth a visit, and the Ponte Vecchio is very nice too.
Bavaria is only a few minutes away from the main attractions, 2 minutes walk to the Duomo, 5-6 minutes walk to the Palazzo Vecchio and the Uffizi Gallery. The breakfast is plenty and good, the staff is always very helpful, they even printed out my boarding pass. The rooms are smaller and there are 2 shared bathrooms for everyone, but you are only there to sleep, so much to see in Florence, you shouldn't be spending your precious time in the hotel. Across from the hotel there is a small sandwich shop they make the best panini, and the Milkeria has delicious crepes and ice cream. I suggest to buy your tickets in advance for the main attractions, it will save you a lot of time, because you will bypass the line ups. Friendly advice, don't plan to climb the Dome of the Duomo and Giotto's Bell Tower on the same day..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fantastische Atmosphäre!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Dei Koffer wurden uns ins Zimmer getragen, das Personal extrem freundlich, auch beim Frühstück! Ein riesengroßes Zimmer mii Blick auf den Dom und antikem Mobiliar, das Bad piccobello, was will man mehr? O.k. - ein Aufzug fehlt, vor allem nach den langen Spaziergängen in Florenz. Aber der Ausgangspunkt für alle Aktivitäten ist perfekt. Abends ist richtig was los, aber die Zimmer liegen in den Hof - man hört gar nichts. Und auch die Glocken von Florenz läuten nur sonntags! Ich werde wieder dort buchen!
3 out of 5
by Marina from Rönninge

Bra service men inte mer än så

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Superbra service. Däremot så fanns ingen vetilation i rummen så det blev otroligt varmt och därför omöjligt att sova bra. Man hade en fläkt i rummet men den hjälpte inte mycket. Man var tvungen att ha fönstrena öppna pga den obefintliga ventilationen vilket istället släppte in alla myggen. Även fast servicen var super så skulle jag ej återkomma pga obefintlig sömn som man fick
3 out of 5
by David from Toronto

Economical spartan digs in central Florence

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Well located close to all of the attractions
5 out of 5
by jorge alfredo gerardo from mexico

dificil de encontrar en automovil

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
dificil de encontrar, si llegas por la noche cuesta mucho trabajo encontrarlo, pero buen servicio e internet, habitaciones muy bonitas, y pide e la recepcion que le hablen al vallet paring te cobran 26 euros cada 24 hrs pero si llevas auto es la unica forma.
5 out of 5
by Fabiana from Monza

La cupola del Brunelleschi ti osserva...

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Soggiorno perfetto per chi desidera visitare la città a piedi. Colazione abbondante e per tutti i gusti. Ambiente cortese e gentile. E poi dalla finestra ti guarda la cupola del Brunelleschi...
5 out of 5
by martine from new zealand

Great location

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very close to the Duomo so easy to navigate around the city. Very large lovely room. Clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, noisy neighbours

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay in a great location. Could easily walk to every sight in Florence. Nice entrance, music and decor. Room didn't have a great view - courtyard being renovated and could hear our noisy neighbour. Common room not signposted, so hard to find. Wifi only in corridor entrance area unfortunately. 'Upgraded' to room with shower but would have preferred a room with better decor/view instead as didn't mind sharing bathroom. Friendly staff with helpful advice and could answer all our questions. Thankyou :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trevligt hotell

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger jättebra till. Det är väldigt centralt och nära till alla sevärdheter. Det ligger i en vacker byggnad, med stora och rena rum. Personalen var mycket trevlig! Enda minuset skulle väl vara att frukosten inte var så god..