Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good location to downtown Florence, Alabama

Posted Dec 31, 2015
The room was fine, but the bathroom needed some TLC. The tub had discoloration and the paint was peeling and the bathroom door needed a good cleaning. The pillows on the bed have been well used and flat. The staff were very pleasant and courteous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Smokey with broken doors

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Staff was nice.
My husband stayed here while traveling for business. He often stays at cheaper hotels without any issues and rarely complains. This was an exception. The first room had a broken door and would not lock. The staff got him a key to a second room. This room smelled like someone just smoked 20 packs of cigarettes even though is was claimed to be a non-smoking room. He returned the key again, for which he was given a 3rd room. This room was not any better, stinking of smoke. He gave up and dealt with it for the night, sleeping on what he states was a crappy, cheap, uncomfortable bed. We will never return and will not be recommending this hotel. Staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Griffin GA

Thanksgiving with family

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: It is right behind a Shoneys which was good for diner. Very close to family home and college. Also great mall and other stores that you need.
Cons: finish renovations.
Location: The hotel is very close to all types of food, Very close to family home and UNA where my granddaughter is in school. There is a very nice mall.
Check in was easy because of my reservation with expedia. Staff was really friendly and told about breakfast and helped us when our key would not work. She explained that they were renovating hotel and that some of the doors were hard to open she showed my husband how to open the door and we had no more problems. The breakfast was good and varied.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: easy to get to and exit from.
Cons: larger beds.
Location: shopping, good. dinning, good.
It was okay. Nice area. Nice workers. Not enough towels. Bed to small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015
The Baymont is always clean and comfortable with very friendly and helpful staff.I am a return customer at least every few weeks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Carpet could use some cleaning, other than that room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debby from Springfield, MO

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay with no complications. People were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, well equipped,and quiet Good breakfast selection with hot items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Basic Room Good Service

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly Staff, Hotel is minutes away from the best shopping and restaurants in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels