Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean,nice room,good location. Good value for mone

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Stayed just one night but would come back.Clean,nice room,good location. Good value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
hotel was nice very clean friendly staff. was about 15 min walk to city shops. nice and clean rooms, changed towels every other day. could of had more coffee pods given each day.....had air con which was nice and cool.......friendly staff, took 15 to 20 minutes to walk to centre....television was abit old fashioned. shower and toilet very very clean. pleasant stay all together. really good price to stay at cassia cssia b and b. good price to stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a short break

Posted May 11, 2016
Hotel was good location, about 25 minute walk from the main attractions. Staff were friendly and very helpful, and the room was very clean and topped up with coffee, water and breakfast things everyday. It is however very loud within the hotel, as doors are thin- the other residents and the cleaners would wake us up early every morning just by opening/closing their doors, or having conversations in the hallway. Other than that it was great value for money, and just what we needed for a short break away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heredia, Costa Rica

Terrible, do not be there never. The worse hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: The worse hotel in the world
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing, go to another hotel
I reserved a night for two, I could not arrive early so I tried to contact then by mail and tried to explain my situation. When I was in Italy, I called then and the person who talked to me, said “It is not a problem, you could be here late”. When I arrived with my wife and all our staff, they did not want to open the door and told as to find another hotel. NEVER EVER GO THERE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona, USA

A low cost place with high quality everything

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Location: It's an easy ten minute walk from just about everything.
I was looking to save some cash on my trip so I picked this place with a bit of hesitancy, but I was super pleased to find out it was a great place to stay. The staff was super helpful and willing to show up at my door at the drop of a hat if I had any problems, the room was very clean and regularly tidied up, the complimentary treats and drinks were great, and it was nice and quiet for easy sleeping. As a plus, it has great hot water and excellent water pressure, which I wasn't expecting but was thoroughly pleased with. I highly recommend it as a great place to stay with the bonus of not being pricy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Croydon

Very good value for money, excellent location

Posted Aug 15, 2015
The B & B is located near the train station and a further short walk to the centre of Florence. The room was comfortable and air conditioned which was a god send with the high temperatures in August. The owners are helpful and Friendly. Taxi from the airport to the property is 16 euros. Florence is so beautiful, we will definitely be returning to Hotel Cassia. If you intend on travelling around Toscana it is the perfect location. A real gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Posted Jun 24, 2015
We booked a room with attach toilet, nice & cosy. 10-15 mins walk from train station. Away from tourist crowd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uruguay

Perfect stay

Posted May 25, 2015
Really nice man attendant and the whole service perfect. Location is good for walkers...if you dontike walking check location. Great stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted May 19, 2015
Older hotel but kept pretty tidy, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Approx 15 minute walk to S.M.N so pretty good location. You should definitely consider this for your next stay in Firenze.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No front desk person...

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: They can have someone available to answer the doorebell.
The front desk person was not there when we got to the location. We rang the doorbell, but no answer. We did not have access to a telephone in Italy. We had to bother the neighbor and ask them to open the door for us and to call the front desk person.