Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

Pleasant room in a quiet neighbourhood.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The staff is friendly and wanting to help, the rooms are being cleaned every day, and the neighbourhood is quiet and nice. The only thing that wasn't very pleasant was the moody shower in the shared bathroom - you never know what to expect from it. But overall, a comfortable and nice place - and quite cheap!
4 out of 5
by Yovko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Frankie

Confusing but ended well

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Got off to a bad start when they couldn't find our reservation and the lady receiving us didn't speak English (contrary to what they advertised). But another woman showed up after 10 minutes and came to our rescue. Not sure why, but she placed us at a different B&B nearby (The Peterson I believe it was called), even though she found our reservation. The other one was nicer and came with a wonderful breakfast in bed at the hour of our choosing! Can't say much about the rooms in Cassia since we didn't stay in that one exactly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
A very quiet b&b with comfortable rooms hot showers a lovely expresso machine with some local cake,warm clean rooms freindly staff 20mins walk from town but had a very lovely roundabout square with local shops with great food and wine including a butchers a deli ,a fruit shop, a bakery ( just ashame that the b&b didnt have s small kitchenette with folks and plates so i could have sampled more of these treats for myself ) a freindly bar but my favorite was a small restaurant called san jacopino which served great pizzas and pasta ,the veal was great it was so busy with locals very unassuming area but very friendly and an authentic Italian suburb. A great base to recharge each night after the wonders and sights of Florence.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value for money

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
10 min from train station as the web says,if you don't have high exceptions this is yours B&B,good value for money,my room was on-suite with complementary breakfast(bottle of water,coffee,croissant and toast) nothing special if you are looking for proper breakfast experience(no my case, I had breakfast every morning in the bar next corner with nice Italian pasty+coffee 1 euro each :-) Also,you can find amazing restaurant/pizzeria in San Jacopino square where locals go and very economic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

GREAT STAFF!!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The amenities are awesome... coffee whenever you want, and there's also some kind of pie for the guests to take some if they're hungry. Also, the breakfast basket is enough for a small breakfast to start the day. Tha staff was amazing. They waited for us until we arrived for our late check in and took the time to explain everything and also let us to leave our stuff and pick them later after we did the check out.
Cons: Everything was good. I don't have nothing to complain about.
Location: The hotel is a little bit far from central Florence, but if you're willing to walk 20 minutes, then you'll find it a good place to stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
This place gives you only one main phone number with which you need to call ahead so they will come to open the door. We had a lot of trouble calling it and getting the owner to come open the door for us. We waited 50 minutes. Had we not had internet access and asked hotel.com to call for us, we would probably wait even longer. To be fair, this place did give us a free upgrade for one night. Don't expect a lot from the free breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute little B&B

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The Bed & Bed Cassia was quite difficult to find initially as it does look like a normal apartment building. The check in was quite informal as there is no actual check in desk and we were standing around for a while waiting to grab someones attention. The room was a good size with all the amenities you could need, was clean and offered a basic continental breakfast (croissant/coffee etc). The wifi on offer was good and the overall location was suitable for our trip and is reasonably close to the sights. There are quite a lot of stairs to climb to reach the B&B which we weren't aware of but may be an issue if you have heavy luggage. Overall this was a great little B&B for our needs and would probably stay here again when we visit Florence.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient on budget stay

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Shower wasn't clean upon arrival. I kept the windows closed but room always had Mosquitos in. The windows are so old they don't block any noise from the street making it very hard to sleep and I had earplugs. I don't think a breakfast basket counts as breakfast, ?very poor compared to other b&b's. Check out was a nightmare as the lady spoke no english at all, when it's a central b&b for travellers I don't think this is very good. She had no €5 change for my tax so had to wait for her to get someone to get change. Good position for walking and good wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean,nice room,good location. Good value for mone

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Stayed just one night but would come back.Clean,nice room,good location. Good value for money