Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Wonderfully authentic Italian hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I would stay again and would recommend to all my friend, owners were great and helpful. A wonderful change. Close to train station and all local museums and eateries. Enjoy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Concorezzo

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Albergo in centro, a due passi da Piazza Santa Maria Novella. E' al terzo piano di un vecchio palazzo, senza ascensore. L'ingresso al piano strada e' molto deludente anche perche' al secondo piano c'e' un altro albergo da 1 stella. Non ci tornerei volentieri, anche se le camere sono pulite e il proprietario gentile.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Luciano, Hotel Management
Gentile Roberto...sono lieto che tra le varie pecche abbia trovato delle stanze pulite e che abbia menzionato la nostra gentilezza che come probabilmente ha notato inizia anche prima dell'arrivo del cliente con una corrispondenza che ha anche lo scopo di ricordare certe situazioni che possano sfuggire all'atto della prenotazione e mi riferisco sopratutto al fatto che il nostro affittacamere professionale (ho Guest House per evitare la cacofonia...) sia situato all'ultimo piano di un edificio storico senza quell'ascensore che speriamo che un giorno non lontano la Soprintendenza possa approvare. Come le dicevo abbiamo recentemente iniziato i lavori nel nostro appartamento affrescato del primo piano che diventerà una Residenza d'Epoca e mi dispiace che l'ingresso al piano strada non si presentava nell'aspetto migliore forse a causa dell'inizio cantiere. L'albergo di una stella al secondo piano è un condomino normale e per ora non rientra nelle nostre mire espansionistiche. Grazie tuttavia per aver soggiornato presso di noi e di aver trovato il tempo di scrivere una recensione. Buona domenica, Luciano Michel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Fantastic service

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Met father and son who ran the place who were both very friendly. When we arrived they brought up our bags for us. Gave us a map and circled the best sites to see and best places to eat. We talked with the son who works there a couple times and he was very nice, informative, and fun to talk to. The room was clean and a quick walk from the train station. Would definitely stay here again. FYI there are some stairs to get up to the hotel but its Florence there are stairs to everything.
5 out of 5
by MIYOUN from 대한민국 서울

아주 좋았어요

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
사장님과 사장님 아들 모두 친절하고 좋았습니다 항상 상주해 계셔서 방도 안전하고 침대도 편안하니 꿀잠잤어요! 위치도 역에서 가까웠고 대로변에있어서 밤에도 위험하지 않았습니다 다음에 가면 또 머물게요 :)
5 out of 5
by sau ming from hongkong

very good B&B

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
This B&B is at top floor of building, Alex( a very nice guys , he will help to take the luggage upstair, i stay there for 2night on mar, a bit cold at night time , he give me a heater in room), the location very good, just 5mins walk from train station, very convenient, opposite side is a very famous perfume Museum, Alex also introduced u the local food and restaurant and also route to visit florence, it worth to stay here. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airbnb type "hotel"

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a family-run hotel, so it's more like an Airbnb with multiple private rooms with their own bathrooms. The hotel was chilly because the heat wasn't always on. The family that runs the place is very nice. This "hotel" is also the top floor of an old building, so it definitely gives the authentic local feel. I wouldn't bring your traditional hotel expectations to this place in terms of 24-hour staff and other convenience associated with a chain or established hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Luciano, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your nice review and, although I am thrilled for your comments, I think I must clarify that my property is not actually classified as an " hotel " but we are officially an "Affittacamere Professionale" ( In English: Guest House ). Sorry for not being extremely happy for the title given to your review: I have once stayed in an "airbnb" , the landlords were there only for the quick info in arrival and then everybody disappeared while we are in the premises from 07:00 to 20:00 and either myself or my son Alex sleep at the Guest House every night for guest security. Sorry for heating: according to our region requirement, we can't assure it 24/24 . I hope to welcoming you again in the future and, again, many thanks for your kind review. Luciano Michel, owner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sardegna

posizione ottima

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: la posizione e la gentilezza del personale
Cons: non credo sia possibile ma un ascensore sarebbe sicuramente migliorativo
Location: Posizione ottima a due passi da Santa Maria Novella dalla stazione ferroviaria e ai maggiori monumenti della città raggiungibili a piedi in poco tempo
Avevo necessità di un alloggio al centro di Firenze per poter raggiungere senza troppe difficoltà diverse strutture e il soggiorno al Bellevue House è stato risolvente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, nice guy for taking luggage
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

정말 만족스러웠던 숙소

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
비록 엘레베이터가 없지만 정말 짐을 다 옮겨주셨어요. 가족여행이라 큰 캐리어가 2개였는데 두번 왔다갔다 하시면서까지 옮겨주셔서 감사했어요. 그리고 주변 관광지,음식점 등 친절히 설명해주시고 방도 정말 넓고 깨끗하고 물도 제공해주시고 너무 좋았습니다. 다음에 피렌체에 간다면 망설임 없이 이곳으로 다시 올거에요.
5 out of 5
by Elana

FANTASTIC HOSTS!

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was on the third floor - no lift but one got used to it. It is not modern but the rooms are very big and very clean. Bed is very comfortable and bathroom perfect. The owners were absolutely wonderful - made up for the fact there was no lift!! They, father and son, could not do enough for us. Wonderful hosts - nothing was too much trouble for them. Super friendly and super helpful. We had a fantastic stay at Bellevue House.