Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Excelente hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Cons: Poderia ter café da manhã.
Location: Fica no quarto andar do prédio, muito próximo da estação de trem, mas, um lugar bem tranquilo e próximo de quase todos os pontos turísticos também.
Excelente hotel e, a família dona dele é extremamente atenciosa, faz com que você se sinta acolhido, como a casa de um amigo, ou, parente. São muito amigáveis. O único ponto negativo é que o hotel fica no quarto andar do prédio, mas, um dos donos sempre ajuda a carregar as malas, tanto para subir quanto para descer. É muito próximo da estação de trem, mas, um lugar bem tranquilo e próximo de quase todos os pontos turísticos também. Excelentes, estão de parabéns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

とにかく親切!

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
家族経営の7部屋のホテルですが、とにかく親切。アレックスさん(息子)もルチアーノさん(父親)も聞いたら思いつかなかったことまで丁寧に教えてくれます。これが非常に助かりました。 荷物を上げるエレベーターはありませんが、下でベルを押せばすぐに来て上げてくれます。  地元のリーズナブルな値段で食べられるレストランも4件教えてもらいました。 残念ながらタイミングが悪くレストランは混んでいて違うレストランへ行きましたが(空いていたので)やはり値段の割によくなかったです。いいレストランは混むのですね。 私の部屋はシャワーが付いていましたが、共同シャワーの部屋もありますのでご注意ください。 またチェックアウトの後に荷物を次の日まで預かっていただいたのですが、快く引き受けてくださり取りに来た時にアレックスさんがわざわざ来てくれました。 その時は私のフライトが3時間も遅れて、私は電話を持っていないのでメールでいろいろ聞いたのですが、すぐに非常にわかりやすく丁寧な返事をいただきました。 とにかくご家族がみんな親切で気持ちのよいホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ka Ho from Hong Kong

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice house! Nice family! Good location! Next time we must stay here again! Already miss the house! Warm family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Most friendly hotel in Florence

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: This is an old world charming family run establishment.
Location: The location could not be better. A few minutes walk from the bus and train station and many of the historic sites of Florence.
We were welcomed by Alex who took his time to answers all of our questions and went out of his way to give us great advice on where to eat and visit in Florence. He made sure we were comfortable and made himself available to help us. He even offered to translate over the phone if we needed extra help when we were out and about. The next day he introduced us to his parents who were great charming people. Everything about their family hotel demonstrated that they cared and were there to make their guests enjoy Florence. This place is a gem, the rooms are spacious, the sheets were luxurious, the room was very well appointed. The value of this hotel is way beyond expectation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kwai Sze

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sora jung from seoul

good choice

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
staff is very kind and friendly. and room is big and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia from Minneapolis, MN

Wonderful, small hotel in heart of Florence, Italy

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful, small hotel next to historic city center of Florence and very near the train station. The family who owns it are the kindest people who went out of their way to give us excellent service, including arising at 4:30 a.m. to escort us and our bags out to the waiting taxi, which they had summoned for us. There is a climb up to the 4th level, but they will help carry your bags. Our room and bath were immaculate. They gave us great recommendations of places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vera Lucia from São Paulo

Excelente

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel fica no último andar de um prédio antigo, Sr. Luciano sua esposa e filho, cuidam do hotel, super simpáticos e amáveis, sempre dispostos a ajudar. Recomendo com certeza, e com certeza voltarei.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay and found the staff was very helpful. Great location close to restaurants and sights. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

a very good location hotel and friendly staff

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
the price is really good....good location...and very good services from the owner...very helpful information provided to us...but no lift...