Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel attached to the cassoni

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Very pleaseant hotel, but had trouble with all of the smoking at the casino and restaurantes. Virtually no non smking areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, and thank you for your recent visit and review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel. We appreciate your feedback regarding the smoke. All of our restaurants and public spaces in the resort are non-smoking, including specified floors in the hotel. We do have a non-smoking slots section as well. We hope you're able to visit again in the future for the 5-star experience you deserve. Thank you for your time, and have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

1 night getaway

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: very quiet for it to been bust
Cons: put microwave in deluxe room & fix fridge
nice accommodations room could use a paint job but overall nice room
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Good morning, and thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a nice getaway with us, and we appreciate your feedback regarding the paint. We hope to have you back again very soon. Kind Regards, Belterra Casino Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The staff was very helpful and everything was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Good morning, and thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful overall experience and found our staff to be very helpful during your stay. We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Belterra Casino Resort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The room was dusty, there was no remote control for the TV and had to be requested and the mattress needed replacing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Good morning, and thank you for your recent visit and review. We are concerned to hear about your experience with the room, and we have forwarded this feedback to our housekeeping and hotel management team to look into this further. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back for the 5-star experience you deserve. Kind Regards, Belterra Casino Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confront able

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Very nice stay , friendly staff , steaks are top notch , nice setting .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Good morning, and thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful overall experience, and we hope to have you back again soon. Kind Regards, Belterra Casino Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and casino

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Cons: Small issue at checkout when girl was going to put room charge on my credit card when Expedia had already collected.
I would have rated it 5 except the bathroom did not have an exhaust fan and the walls all became wet. Other than that we had a very nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Jim. Thank you for your recent visit and review. We are happy to hear you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed the casino. We appreciate your feedback regarding the bathroom and the checkout process, and we hope to have you back in the future for a full 5-star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Most comfortable bed I've slept on in a hotel in years. Very nice staff members.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Good morning, and thank you for your recent visit and review. We are thrilled to see you had a wonderful stay with us and found our team and rooms to be very accommodating. We look forward to seeing you again int he future. Kind Regards, Belterra Casino Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Husband & I stay here once a year for a work party. Catered food is always delicious. Staff has been very friendly. No bad experiences & nothing to complain about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Good morning, Miller. Thank you for your recent visit and review. We are thrilled to hear you had a great visit with us for your work party. We enjoyed hosting you all and look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Belterra Casino Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Fun, Enjoyable Stay

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Had a very fun and enjoyable stay with my fiancé this week. Casino and Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Kinda disappointed they took the Starbucks out, but I'll live (: The only complaint I have is when we got into the room there was still trash from previous people who stayed there in the restroom trashcan, as well as a uneaten yogurt in the refrigerator. But all in all, a very enjoyable stay, definitely would recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Good morning, Virginia. Thank you for your recent visit and review. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable overall experience with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the room and have taken this directly to our hotel and housekeeping team to ensure this does not happen again. We hope to have you back again very soon. Kind Regards, Belterra Casino Resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Disappointed

Skip the casino!!!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Watch the casino!! Two hands in a roll the dealer swept my cards and money up before I could play the hand. Blackjack, even though I tapped for a card. Pit boss, very rude said "to bad,we can't back up the cards"! Upset everyone at the table. Even talked to the vice president with no results. WON'T BE BACK!! Hotel was ok, but smokey even in non smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Good morning. Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and have been in touch with the team regarding this experience. Kind Regards, Belterra Casino Resort