Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Wales,Florida

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Very nice casino and hotel. Comfortable and clean room. Nicely decorated. Food at buffet was very good. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, and thank you for your recent visit and review. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful overall experience with us. We hope to have you back again very soon. Kind Regards, Belterra Casino Resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel was extremely clean. We had a room on the end so there was an extra window and lots of light. The king size bed was very comfortable. Overall good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Good morning, and thank you for your recent visit and review. We are thrilled to hear you had a good overall experience with us, and we hope to have you back again very soon. Kind Regards, Belterra Casino Resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The buffet was excellent
Location: could not find any shopping areas nearby
I was disappointed because the hot tub was out of order.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, and thank you for your recent visit and review. We are thrilled to hear you had an excellent experience at The Buffet. We hope you're able to stop in to our shops near the main entrance on your next visit. We appreciate the feedback about the hot tub. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprise weekend date for my husband

Posted Sep 12, 2016
My husband and I got married in Vegas so we LOVE to gamble! I surprised him with a weekend getaway to Belterra eager we had never stayed before. It was a long drive so we checked in after 9 and they had no problem with that AND they gave us a late check out! The room was BEAUTIFUL and SUPER clean and comfortable and every single staff member from the cleaning ladies to the dealers were amazing and super helpful! I can't wait to go back?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Good morning, and thank you for your recent visit and review. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful overall experience with us, and we are happy to know you chose us as your celebration destination. We look forward to having you back again soon. Kind Regards, Belterra Casino Resort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Beautifil Belterra

Posted Sep 2, 2016
loved the room. extra large flat screen tv, loved the bathroom ! awesome shower and the jacuzzi tub was the best. not to mention the tv and phone in the bathroom ! the beds were sooooo comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, and thank you for your recent visit and review. We are happy to hear you had a great overall experience and enjoyed your room at the resort. We look forward to having you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Belterra Casino Resort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Overall the hotel, staff, and cleanliness was acceptable. The golf course was not in immaculate condition as we're use too , however it wasn't in terrible condition either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Good morning, and thank you for your recent visit and review. We are glad to hear you had a good overall visit. We appreciate your feedback regarding the golf course and will pass it along to our team to review. We hope to have you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Belterra Casino Resort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Mattress on King bed wore out. Horrible. Staff that check me in was rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, and thank you for your recent visit and review. We understand you had a few issues regarding the bed and our staff. We are forwarding your review on to the respective departments to ensure a better guest experience in the future. We appreciate your time, and we hope to have you back for the exceptional experience you deserve. Kind Regards, Belterra Casino Resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Good experience overall.plan on going again soon. ........
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Good morning, and thank you for your recent visit and review. We are glad you had a good overall experience. We look forward to having you back for the full 5-star visit you deserve. Kind Regards, Belterra Casino Resort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very rude staff

Posted Jul 31, 2016
My friends and I got into the elevator with about 10 staff members who were flicking us off by itching their faces with their middle fingers, making faces, and called us names behind us. Other than that the hotel and our room was really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Good morning, and thank you for your recent visit and review. We are happy to hear your room was nice and you enjoyed the hotel. We understand that you did not have a great experience with our team members, and we have taken this back to management to investigate further and ensure a better future experience for our guests. We strive to deliver exceptional guest service at all times, and to hear that there was an issue is a major concern for us. We appreciate your open feedback, and we hope to have you back again soon for the 5-star experience you deserve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room with view of the Ohio River.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I needed an overnight stay and this location was the nearest to my workshop. If you need a nice room with wifi communication, this is the place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Good morning, and thank you for your recent visit and review. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you back again soon.