Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
why I thought everything was great see above this requirement will be the last I complete for expedia I only did it this time because the hotel was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
We're glad you had a great time! Thanks for the review, and come back soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence, ky

Room smelled like stale smoke.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The room smelled like stale smoke, it was so bad and you could tell that housekeeping had made many attempts to cover it up with air freshener which only made matters worse. Also, party going on in the next two rooms, could hear everything through the paper thin walls and that made it impossible to sleep the entire night. I won't be staying again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are concerned to hear about your experience and have notified our housekeeping and hotel management teams to review and address. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions for improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice hotel, had a few minor issues that the hotel staff took care of. Concert venue could've been bigger, but the over all experience was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Thanks for visiting us! We're glad you enjoyed the hotel and that our team was able to assist you quickly and efficiently. Come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Beautiful room.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Right across the river from Cincinnati Ohio, where we had just been to the zoo. The zoo there is awesome. Of course, the casino and restaurants here..
Beautiful room with Jacuzzi. Beautiful view looking out over the river. And of course, the casino and restaurants downstairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
We're thrilled to learn you had a wonderful visit with us, Susan. Thanks for the review, and come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. The Stadium restaurant and bar is the best. Second time at the casino and will keep coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
We're happy to hear you continue to have a wonderful time visiting us. Come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Was stuck in overwhelming traffic after viewing the eclipse and scrambled to get a hotel very late at night. Staff were pleasant even at the very late hour, room was clean and comfortable. I spent a whopping $1 in the penny slots and I don't really gamble, so I can't say much as to the quality of the casino itself, nor do I have any casino experiences to compare it to. Only stayed one night and high-tailed it the next morning, but it seemed like a place you could spend several nights in and enjoy your stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Thanks for stopping in on your way home, Katie. We're glad you had a relaxing evening and were able to get out of the eclipse traffic. We hope to have you back for a weekend getaway in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, Ohio

Awesome rooms, very relaxing

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Stayed 5 years ago on our honeymoon and then again this month for anniversary. Rooms are beautiful and very well maintained. Staff is super friendly. Would recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Happy Anniversary, Tammy! Thank you for celebrating such a memorable moment with us. We're glad you two enjoyed your stay, and we hope to have you back again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

Showing it's age...

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location and the Casino.
Cons: Better maintenance, useable wifi, and more organized amenity management at the pool... it is a mob scene on hot summer weekends.
We have stayed there numerous times and until recently it was our favorite getaway, mostly because of the casino, pool, and awesome bathrooms and jetted tubs... especially the in room spa tubs. Unfortunately, the hotel is either unwilling or unable to properly service these tubs so besides the fact that one or two jets are often broken or don't work at all, the air feed systems of the hydro-massage tubs in all of the rooms we have stayed in the last year or two are blocked or otherwise malfunctioning. This makes them ineffective to say the least. If you expect the whirlpools to work properly, don't bother paying the premium for the Deluxe rooms that have the spa tubs. The other major issue that management continues to ignore is the terrible "free internet" and cell service. If you are on a high floor, forget getting functional Wi-Fi. Additionally. the cell service on the casino/river side of the hotel is spotty to say the least. If you are unfortunate enough to have both, you will not have any service at all. All of these conditions are easily corrected and In spite of the fact that management is clearly aware of them, they persist..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit and review. We appreciate your feedback regarding your experience, and we have passed it along to management to review. We hope to have you back for the 5-star experience you deserve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Need snack options for late night. Nice for overnight getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Thanks for visiting! We appreciate your feedback and will pass it along as a suggestion for improvement. We hope you can join us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good experience... very friendly.. room was clean and comfortable bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
We're so glad you had a good time with us! Come back soon.