Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but...

Posted Nov 14, 2016
We went to see a concert and to gamble a little. We did not know that you could smoke basically anywhere and that really detracted from our personal experience. The Alan Parsons show was fantastic and the venue was just as good. The hotel room was clean but smelled of smoke. The Staff and Room Service were great as was the food at the restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, and thank you for your recent visit and review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the Alan Parsons show, venue and hotel. We're also glad to know our team members continue to provide excellent guest service. We appreciate your feedback regarding the smoke as well. Thanks for the time, and we hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Belterra Casino Resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet, clean and first class details.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Live close so never stayed before..so glad we did! Rooms very comfortable and clean! The little details added so much!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, and thank you for your recent visit and review. We are thrilled to see you had a wonderful overall stay with us at the hotel, and we hope to have you back again soon. Kind Regards, Belterra Casino Resort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M, Ohio

Not a Vegas experience as advertised.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Room was nice. Dining were typical. Belterra just didn't meet our expectations.
Cons: They couldn't accommodate a couples massage ? Disappointed with the outdated Casino. Because of this we canceled the last two days and went elsewhere.
Location: Not much nearby to do other than golfing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, and thank you for your recent visit and review. We are concerned to hear about your experience. Beleza Spa does, indeed, offer couples massages. We hate to hear about this misinformation, and we hope you are able to join us again in the future for the five-star experience you deserve. Thank you for your time. Kind Regards, Belterra Casino Resort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Still Nice Destination

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: ROOM
Cons: Smokey, even in some common areas.
Location: Visit Clifty Falls State Park for great hiking. Do the area winery tour which consists of 6 local wineries within about 40 miles.
Belterra is a typical casino resort that is a nice stop for an overnight. The restaurant choices are better than my last visit with the addition of Stadium Sports Bar. The casino is still old and smoky, but for a day, OK. The hotel and rooms are very nice and we'll appointed. For the price, a good value and a fun short trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Good morning, Franklin. Thank you for your recent visit and review. We are happy to hear you had a good time visiting us and enjoyed the restaurant choices. We appreciate your great feedback and look forward to having you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Belterra Casino Resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Wales,Florida

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Very nice casino and hotel. Comfortable and clean room. Nicely decorated. Food at buffet was very good. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, and thank you for your recent visit and review. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful overall experience with us. We hope to have you back again very soon. Kind Regards, Belterra Casino Resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel was extremely clean. We had a room on the end so there was an extra window and lots of light. The king size bed was very comfortable. Overall good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Good morning, and thank you for your recent visit and review. We are thrilled to hear you had a good overall experience with us, and we hope to have you back again very soon. Kind Regards, Belterra Casino Resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The buffet was excellent
Location: could not find any shopping areas nearby
I was disappointed because the hot tub was out of order.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, and thank you for your recent visit and review. We are thrilled to hear you had an excellent experience at The Buffet. We hope you're able to stop in to our shops near the main entrance on your next visit. We appreciate the feedback about the hot tub. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprise weekend date for my husband

Posted Sep 12, 2016
My husband and I got married in Vegas so we LOVE to gamble! I surprised him with a weekend getaway to Belterra eager we had never stayed before. It was a long drive so we checked in after 9 and they had no problem with that AND they gave us a late check out! The room was BEAUTIFUL and SUPER clean and comfortable and every single staff member from the cleaning ladies to the dealers were amazing and super helpful! I can't wait to go back?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Good morning, and thank you for your recent visit and review. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful overall experience with us, and we are happy to know you chose us as your celebration destination. We look forward to having you back again soon. Kind Regards, Belterra Casino Resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, and thank you for your recent visit and review. We are thrilled to see you had a wonderful overall visit, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Belterra Casino Resort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Beautifil Belterra

Posted Sep 2, 2016
loved the room. extra large flat screen tv, loved the bathroom ! awesome shower and the jacuzzi tub was the best. not to mention the tv and phone in the bathroom ! the beds were sooooo comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Belterra Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, and thank you for your recent visit and review. We are happy to hear you had a great overall experience and enjoyed your room at the resort. We look forward to having you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Belterra Casino Resort