Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Perfect location with wonderful people.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Our experience was wonderful. Great staff that was always willing to help with all our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Hotel céntrico muy bien ubicado. Todo correcto y muy recomendable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 水戸市

ドゥオモまで30秒。ウフィツィ美術館まで徒歩3分。

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: とにかく街の中心にあること。 無料Wi-Fiが利用できること。
Cons: 冷蔵庫はあったほうがいいです。
Location: 夜も安心して歩けるし、とてもいいところでした。
予約の関係でドゥオモのクーボラに上り、その直後にジョットに上りました。 計算すると41階建てのビルに上ったことになります。 そんなときも、クーボラから降りて、ホテルの部屋で5分休憩し、ジョットに行く、という離れ業が可能です。 また、アカデミア美術館や、ウフィツィ美術館、ポンテ・ヴェッキオは徒歩10分圏内。 さらに、市場も10分くらいで行けますので、昼食や夕食、水の買い出しに便利です
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent hotel centrally located.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Staff were amazing especially Sonia and Landy. The Hotel is in an excellent location and spotlessly clean. I would definitely stay there again. I felt safe and it was in the heart of the Duomo area which in my opinion was the best area to be based with all its shops, bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Perfect location in Florence!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I stayed 2 weeks in the Benivieni, in August 2016. It was a delightful experience and I can only say positive things about my stay there. The location is incredible....literally a few minutes walk from the magnificent Piazza Del Duomo, the Piazza Della Signoria, the Piazza Della Republica, Academia, all the major churches and museums. There are also many nearby shops for groceries, supplies, banks and cash machines, and of course any number of restaurants and cafes for all budgets. The hotel is exceptionally quiet, clean, beautifully and tastefully decorated (warm colours, pietra serena stairs, beautiful wood furniture, paintings and prints on the walls) and has everything one could possibly need, including reliable wifi in the room, a lift, and an excellent same-day laundry service. My room, a single, was on the second floor and faced the back. Extremely quiet and relaxing,impeccably cleaned each morning. Very good shower and bath facilities. The staff was very warm, welcoming and friendly, and my return taxi to the airport was booked without any problem. The price was very reasonable for the quality of this charming hotel. I most certainly will return, and I recommend the Benivieni without hesitation!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Excelente ubicación. El personal muy amable. Habitaciones cómodas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico, D.F.

Les pongo 7

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Un hotel muy bien ubicado, con instalaciones bien para ser viejo. Esta a una cuadra del Duomo, eso ayuda mucho, el personal y / o encargados corteses, pero no son de las personas que estén dispuestos ayudarte, te dan información pero parece que siempre te regañan y al cobrarte los impuestos, no aceptan tarjeta, todo lo quieren en efectivo y de una forma grosera...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This hotel is ideally located right next to the Duomo, central to all the main sites. Check in and check out were smooth. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. And the room looked just as advertised.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches kleines Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Sehr nettes Hotel, klein und sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet, Personal sehr freundlich und zuvorkommen, Top Lage in der Innenstadt in direkter Nähe zum Dom, die Sehenswürdigkeiten von Florenz können alle zu Fuß erkundet werden
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

V old building w loads of history now a gr8 hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Central to all in Firenze, including sites, shopping and trains. Nothing too much trouble for us and staff happy ro chat and share the history