Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Beautiful hotel, great location!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I love coming to this hotel when I visit Florence. The location cannot be beat and the facilities are beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice and pleasant hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Overall facilities
Enjoyed the location and the friendly staff. Airways ready to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murray

Perfect location to explore Florence. Great hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
So close to all the main sites - a great hotel in a fab location. Staff were very helpful and polite. We even had a surprise bottle of bubbly and snacks to help us celebrate my partners birthday. We would certainly stay there again. Perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Wonderful hotel, Great location. .Next to Duomo and the church.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Great location...and luxurious accommodations!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The location!
You probably can't find a more centrally located place; all of the key sights are within walking distance, including the Duomo, the Uffizzi and the Palazzo Vecchio. I would definitely return here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Excellent location just next to Palazzio Vecchio

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Very convenient, great service and food. A bit pricey but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

First class hotel superbly located

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing of any importance
Location: see above
We found everything met or exceeded our expectations. The staff, in particular, were both courteous and efficient which added to the pleasure of staying at the Bernini Palace. The great majority of the staff are also proficient in English. The hotel is very close to Uffizi Gallery, Palazzo Vecchio, Ponte Vecchio, Bargello Museum and close enough to the Duomo and Santa Croce.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from bedford, UK

Great location

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Upmarket hotel with great location and excellent service.
Cons: Very minor,but room decoration would benefit from some attention (mirror silver back blown, and one bedside lamp was a bit tricky) but in the mainfine
Location: As said great location and central to all the main sites of interest
Charming hotel, with very helpful staff. Traditional Italian decor was a pleasure to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location is excellent!

Posted May 6, 2017
Great location and excellent facilities. The people were always pleasant and accommodating . Enjoyed our stay and would definitely reccomend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel and great location

Posted May 1, 2017
The Bernini Concierge team made this an excellent trip. They were there to assist every step of the way. The hotel is great and we will now make Bernini our home away from home when we come back to Firenze in a few months, this next time with the entire family. Thank you Bernini for an fantastic week.