Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Interesting, historic building now a great hotel.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: It's in a very good location for walking to many of the wonders of the city.
Location: From the hotel, in January, it took me about 5 minutes to be inside the Uffizzi - NO queue!! Lots of good cafes and restaurants are nearby.
This was a repeat visit to Florence and the Bernini Palace Hotel. As before I was more than satisfied with all aspects of the hotel, Staff were consistently friendly and helpful, the public areas are attractive and welcoming and my room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. There is an impressive breakfast room and the food selection is varied and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

Firenze, ultimo dell'anno

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: tutto, tranne la vista della camera.
Cons: consiglio di non vendere camere di questa categoria e prezzo con vista su cortile piccolissimo con copertura da cantiere nonprovvisoria al primo piano
Location: posizione meravigliosa, in pieno centro storico,con servizi adeguati e attrazioni costituite da monumenti, chiese ecc
Due notti passate a cavallo dell'ultimo dell'anno. Tutto molto bello, hotel,ristoranti,feste in piazza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great location, rooms smaller than you'd guess

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Check in was easy. Staff was very helpful. We got a superior room on the Tuscan floor thinking it would be big and roomy... A little less than expected in terms of size but true to pics on website. Breakfast was great and staff very hospitable there. Location was perfect. Very clean. Bathroom was very nice too! Literally walking distance to everything historical. My husband and I both enjoyed our stay. Only con--- lots of stairs involved even when you take an elevator to whatever floor--- a common thing in most hotels there but pack lightly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Excellent! The hotel provided complimentary bottles of water every night and chocolates/desserts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Beautiful Hotel. Centrally located to shopping and historical sites. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston Ma

Very good breakfast wlth coffee.

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Excellent location. Good food and quite and good service. Especially excellent all sheet for sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

När till allt i vacker klassisk miljö

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Läget, vackra gemensamma utrymmen, med direkt access från gatan.
Cons: Frukosten. Mer frukt och bättre utbud på bröd.
Hotellet, som är inrymt i en fjortonhundratalsbyggnad, ligger mycket centralt och med gångavstånd till alla sevärdheter. Lobbyn och baren är tilltalande och inbjudande, med mycket vänlig och hjälpsam personal. Frukostmatsalen är enastående. Ett minus för själva buffén, som visserligen var varierad och riklig, men tråkig. Ljud från gatan och torglivet kan vara störande. Vi väcktes vid sextiden av förberedelser för torghandeln utanför.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Juan PR

Location plus luxury and comfort

Posted Nov 16, 2015
The place to be when visiting Florence. A five star in a medieval building maintaining the environment of the 15th century. The most relaxing bedding ever enjoyed and as Expedia VIP immediate upgrade. What else can you ask for? Will return for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by j.j.m.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Verne, California

Nice hotel with great front desk staff!

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Central location convenient to most interesting places. The front desk staff were so helpful, anything we needed they were there to help. Both Valentina and Massimo were the best, they recommended and set up our tours and tickets. We stayed at four 5-star (Italian) hotels during our stay in Italy and this was by far the nicest friendliest staff by far. We will be back.