Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

A jewel in the heart of Florence

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We stayed at the Bernini Palace for two nights. It was our first time in Florence, and this hotel made our experience that much more memorable. This is a boutique luxury hotel plum in the middle of the city, so do not visit here expecting a sweeping property with pools and fitness centers. Instead, our room felt like a section of a palace, with tasteful furniture, wood trim, chandeliers and a luxurious bathroom. We were travelling with a child, and the hotel gave us two adjoining rooms for a very competitive rate. Such a treat, especially when travelling in Europe. The concierge was extremely clued in and helpful - providing excellent restaurant recommendations, confirming our train reservations for an ongoing journey, pointing us to places of interest to focus on. We also loved the location, a quick walk to EVERYTHING we were interested in - the Uffizi gallery, the Duomo, Ponte Vecchio, a 10 minute ride from the station, and steps from eateries and the all-important gelaterias. This was a huge time saver, because we wanted to maximize our two days in the city. And oh yes, they have a fabulous breakfast buffet which is served in a charming room, with fresh meats, cheeses and cappuccinos. We can't wait to go back to Florence and stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location and beautiful hotel!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The location of this hotel is perfect! The hotel was beautiful and the rooms very comfortable. Highly recommend! We will be back the next time we are in Florence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

主要な美術館、寺院に近接した最高のロケーションとホテルサービス

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: フロントの親切さ、モーニングブッフェの豪華さ、ルームメイキングの丁寧さ。
Cons: とくになし。
Location: このホテルを中心にすべて徒歩でほとんどの名所、旧跡にアクセスできる。熱い夏のフィレンツェで散策中の休息にカフェ代わりに使えて、非常にお得。
偶然にも15年ほど前にもこのホテルに宿泊。ほとんど覚えていなかったが壁の首像で徐々に思い出した。当時よりサービス、設備、意匠すべてがも向上していた。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 minutes from the Uffizi and 7 from Ponte Vecchio

Posted Jun 13, 2016
We really loved its central location and friendly staff! The Tuscan rooms were absolutely incredible. Breakfast was fresh and well prepared. I will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2016
In the heart of Florence. Great room, great service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

centrico. Muy buen servicio

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Muy buen servicio en general. Hablan Español (Lorenzo) y, sus recomendaciones (Guia y restaurantes) excelentes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in an excellent location

Posted May 25, 2016
Typical Italian palazzo style hotel...old and very traditional which allows you to forgive some areas looking a little tired. Helpful and friendly staff....Rooms are comfortable, and bathroom in good condition...no complaints...although the breakfast was a little disappointing. Excellent location right in the centre of Florence, just a few minutes walk from the main landmarks, and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneva and Palm Beach, FL

Great 5star hotel in Florence

Posted May 21, 2016
This 5star hotel is perfectly located in the center of all attractions, next to Piazza Della Signoria. Everything is accessible by foot. The hotel is prestigious and the staff very helpful. Will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Wonderful stay

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Location Staff
Cons: Breakfast quality
Location: Uffizzy gallery next door, great shopping
Great location in heart of city Incredible staff all around Would rate as similar to four seasons where we stayed s well Smaller, and less sumptuous , but staff was equal on all accounts Breakfast not overwhelming, and there can be rowdy street Lise on Saturday night, so be warned
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the heart of the City.

Posted May 5, 2016
Very nice hotel and very attentive staff I would stay here again.