Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Great location...and luxurious accommodations!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The location!
You probably can't find a more centrally located place; all of the key sights are within walking distance, including the Duomo, the Uffizzi and the Palazzo Vecchio. I would definitely return here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Excellent location just next to Palazzio Vecchio

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Very convenient, great service and food. A bit pricey but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

First class hotel superbly located

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing of any importance
Location: see above
We found everything met or exceeded our expectations. The staff, in particular, were both courteous and efficient which added to the pleasure of staying at the Bernini Palace. The great majority of the staff are also proficient in English. The hotel is very close to Uffizi Gallery, Palazzo Vecchio, Ponte Vecchio, Bargello Museum and close enough to the Duomo and Santa Croce.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from bedford, UK

Great location

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Upmarket hotel with great location and excellent service.
Cons: Very minor,but room decoration would benefit from some attention (mirror silver back blown, and one bedside lamp was a bit tricky) but in the mainfine
Location: As said great location and central to all the main sites of interest
Charming hotel, with very helpful staff. Traditional Italian decor was a pleasure to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location is excellent!

Posted May 6, 2017
Great location and excellent facilities. The people were always pleasant and accommodating . Enjoyed our stay and would definitely reccomend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel and great location

Posted May 1, 2017
The Bernini Concierge team made this an excellent trip. They were there to assist every step of the way. The hotel is great and we will now make Bernini our home away from home when we come back to Firenze in a few months, this next time with the entire family. Thank you Bernini for an fantastic week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Fabulous hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Really enjoyed this elegant, centrally located hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The hotel staff was excellent and very helpful the food at the hotel restaurant for dinner very, very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

wonderful historic hotel.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Everything. See above.
Cons: Turn on A/C sooner but I don't think they can control that.
Location: see above.
The staff was amazing. They helped above and beyond without complaints. They offered to help me repeatedly and called the airline when my luggage was lost for two days. The room was smallish but had lovely antiques and was very charming. The bathroom was very nice and good sized and light filled. We had the basic room and it was great. The only thing was the A/C was not on yet but they instantly brought us a fan which was fine and made us comfortable. The lobby is just beautiful with a lovely bar and antiques and is very relaxing to have a glass of wine and read. The breakfast room was magnificent with ceiling frescoes and was the sight of the parliament meetings when Florence was the capitol of Italy. The breakfast was really good and quite extensive and the wait staff was very attentive. The location was OUTstanding, a block from the Palazzo Vecchio and Uffizi Gallery, two from Ponte Vechio and Sante Croce church, and a few blocks from the Duomo, The Arno, and the Piazza del Republica. It is next to the Bargello. Surrounded by great shopping. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Wonderful location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Wonderful location and staff is friendly and helpful. Roof top terrace was a nice surprise. No gym but we walked everywhere so don't think we would of used it even if it was there. Shower pressure... well it's overseas.