Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 minutes from the Uffizi and 7 from Ponte Vecchio

Posted Jun 13, 2016
We really loved its central location and friendly staff! The Tuscan rooms were absolutely incredible. Breakfast was fresh and well prepared. I will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2016
In the heart of Florence. Great room, great service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

centrico. Muy buen servicio

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Muy buen servicio en general. Hablan Español (Lorenzo) y, sus recomendaciones (Guia y restaurantes) excelentes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in an excellent location

Posted May 25, 2016
Typical Italian palazzo style hotel...old and very traditional which allows you to forgive some areas looking a little tired. Helpful and friendly staff....Rooms are comfortable, and bathroom in good condition...no complaints...although the breakfast was a little disappointing. Excellent location right in the centre of Florence, just a few minutes walk from the main landmarks, and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneva and Palm Beach, FL

Great 5star hotel in Florence

Posted May 21, 2016
This 5star hotel is perfectly located in the center of all attractions, next to Piazza Della Signoria. Everything is accessible by foot. The hotel is prestigious and the staff very helpful. Will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Wonderful stay

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Location Staff
Cons: Breakfast quality
Location: Uffizzy gallery next door, great shopping
Great location in heart of city Incredible staff all around Would rate as similar to four seasons where we stayed s well Smaller, and less sumptuous , but staff was equal on all accounts Breakfast not overwhelming, and there can be rowdy street Lise on Saturday night, so be warned
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the heart of the City.

Posted May 5, 2016
Very nice hotel and very attentive staff I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Centrally located

Posted Apr 29, 2016
My husband and I stayed for five days in Florence. We were at the very center of everything: five min walk to the Duomo. Two min walk from the Palazzo Vecchio and Uffizzi Gallery and five min walk from the Ponte Vecchio. The hotel staff are very attentive and helpful, hotel very nice with all the amenities and very clean. Will definitely come to the same hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un hôtel idéalement situé

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Le contraste entre l'animation extérieure et le calme de la chambre
Cons: Le détail déjà signalé
Location: Une overdose de merveilles! Ne manquez pas de prévoir une journée pour le musée des Offices (à 200 m. de l'hôtel)
L'hôtel était très bien et le personnel (avec des gens parlant français) très agréable. On est à 1minute de la place Signoria et à 5 minutes du Duomo. La chambre était très calme (c'est ce que nous avions demandé). Juste un détail qui n'est pas à la hauteur: quand on sort et que l'on enlève la clé magnétique de l'étui où on la met en arrivant, pour avoir la lumière, la température se met à 18 degrés. Du coup, quand on revient, vu la température extérieure, on a froid et cela met longtemps à se remettre à la température voulue. Solution que nous avons adopté: laisser 1 des 2 clés dans l'étui. Mais cela signifie que le premier qui rentre doit avoir la clé restante !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Sehr edles Hotel mitten in Florenz.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Wir haben 5 Nächte im Bernini Palace verbracht. Abgesehen von hervorragender Lage des Hotels (5 Gehiminuten zu den Uffizi, 10 Ponte Vecchio), wurden wir von dem gesamten Hotelpersonal hervorragend betreut. Stets höflich und hilfsbereit, nicht so steif wie in vielen 5-Sterne-Hotels. Das Hotel ist in sehr edlem Stil aufgemacht, sehr sauber und den Preis auf jeden Fall wert. Selten ein besseres Frühstücksbüffet erlebt. Auch die Bar und das Restaurant ließen keine Wünsche offen.