Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Fabulous hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Really enjoyed this elegant, centrally located hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The hotel staff was excellent and very helpful the food at the hotel restaurant for dinner very, very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

wonderful historic hotel.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Everything. See above.
Cons: Turn on A/C sooner but I don't think they can control that.
Location: see above.
The staff was amazing. They helped above and beyond without complaints. They offered to help me repeatedly and called the airline when my luggage was lost for two days. The room was smallish but had lovely antiques and was very charming. The bathroom was very nice and good sized and light filled. We had the basic room and it was great. The only thing was the A/C was not on yet but they instantly brought us a fan which was fine and made us comfortable. The lobby is just beautiful with a lovely bar and antiques and is very relaxing to have a glass of wine and read. The breakfast room was magnificent with ceiling frescoes and was the sight of the parliament meetings when Florence was the capitol of Italy. The breakfast was really good and quite extensive and the wait staff was very attentive. The location was OUTstanding, a block from the Palazzo Vecchio and Uffizi Gallery, two from Ponte Vechio and Sante Croce church, and a few blocks from the Duomo, The Arno, and the Piazza del Republica. It is next to the Bargello. Surrounded by great shopping. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Wonderful location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Wonderful location and staff is friendly and helpful. Roof top terrace was a nice surprise. No gym but we walked everywhere so don't think we would of used it even if it was there. Shower pressure... well it's overseas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bath

Luxurious hotel with great central location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The decor, feeling of elegance. Breakfast was wonderful and served from 7-10.30. Location was perfect.
Cons: European plug adaptions we purchased for the trip were not compatible with the sockets. Hotel loaned us a suitable one - but connection was tricky
Location: Great location. Close to major museums and duomo. Lots of restaurants and shops close at hand.
Splendid hotel with excellent staff. Beautifully decorated and furnished - elegant traditional Italian style - exquisite building. Location is excellent - close to many of Florence's main attractions. Delighted on arrival to be informed we had been given a complimentary upgrade to a superior room. Buffet breakfast was extensive and delicious - all served in the wonderfully ornate beakfast room. Choice of foods available was extensive - including prosecco!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

Service-minded luxury hotel centrally located

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast (included) was better than your average buffet, with attentive service throughout.
Cons: The water pressure and temperature of the shower were unreliable at times, but that is the only thing that we found lacking.
Location: A short walk to all of central Florence. Unbeatable location.
We were greeted by Lorenzo at the front desk, and after checking us in (early) he insisted on giving us a tour of the hotel, not passing that responsibility off on a bellman or someone else. The personal service continued from there. For example, the recommendation for a restaurant nearby was spot on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Scotland

great central location.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: bar closes at midnight & no porter service.
Location: all Florence sights are within walking distance
beautiful hotel, close to all the sights. excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

great central location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: great staff, lovely rooms, good breakfast selection
Cons: It's Florence, so expect some noise late at night and into the early morning.
Location: easy access for everything.
One of the best locations in town. Go down some of the narrow side streets and enjoy some superb authentic Italian dining.Easy access to Ponte Vecchio, Duomo and right next to the Palazzo Vecchio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Perfect location, close to everywhere. Very friendly staff. A wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best of all worlds

Posted Jan 26, 2017
A wonderful historic property, upgraded to high standard, amazing location!