Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Close location to I-95, staff very friendly, room was large and clean, bed was comfortable
Cons: Free breakfast was good, but scrambled eggs were very salty. Otherwise, it was nice and plenty to eat.
Location: Good location near interstate, but disappointed that we were told that most of the local restaurants were not open on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesdays.
Our experience was good. Close location to I-95, staff very friendly, room was large and clean, bed was comfortable. Exactly want we needed for an overnight stay. Small disappointment when told by the desk clerk that most local restaurants within a few miles were closed on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday nights. We settled for dinner at the Wendy's at the Pilot Gas Station next door. Food was fine for Wendy's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall not bad

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Stayed here on trip to Florida. Hotel was in good condition. We were booked into a smoking room and they could not change it and the room had a really strong smell of smoke. Would not recommend a smoking room if you do not smoke.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near I-95

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Reevaluate customer service
Hotel manager not customer friendly. Was not accommodating when trying to make a reservation while at the counter, directed us to Expedia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the interstate
Cons: The Manager's customer service skills
Location: I'm familiar with the location. I own a house about 15 miles away
Stay was out of necessity, car broke down nearby and needed a place for one night, extended to two. The guest who was staying there was standing at the counter trying to make a reservation but the payment was coming from my credit card over the phone. The front desk manager would only accept it if he received a copy, front and back of both my card and driver's license. That wasn't an option at that time, so he instructed me to book the room through Expedia. I did so reluctantly but only because the hotel was the only option at that time of evening. The reservation was successful and the guest stayed over night. The next day, because the car issue was not resolved, we wished to extend the stay. The guest called the Front Desk who told him that my card was declined. It was in fact not declined, but because the reservation was made for one night through Expedia it could not be extended. I had to make yet another reservation through that booking system because the Front Desk assistant could not bypass the option to extend the reservation. I have worked at a hotel for over 10 years, and travel frequently and this was a huge disappointment that negatively impacted the stay. I would not recommend anyone use this hotel unless you absolutely cannot drive a few more miles.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was just one night but we really enjoyed it my son and wife spent a lot of time in the pool and we all had a good night sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Omg the mattress were horrible!!!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
the beds were not comfortable they both had a big sunks . The sleep was horrible !!
3 out of 5
by Jamie

Glad we only stayed 1 night

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hot/cold water was reversed in the tub, shower ceiling either dirty or moldy, and the vanity light in the bathroom was burned out. The front desk clerk at check-in didn't seem particularly interested - did not check ID or credit card - and we didn't think calling in problems would actually do any good.
2 out of 5
by Francois

Keep Driving.. This place is a disgusting RIP OFF

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
expensive, dirty, old and disgusting.. DID I MENTION DIRTY!
3 out of 5
by Ironbound

Room was Clean and that was the good part .

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Ok stay . We got in late due that we were traveling . And when they gave us the room we open the door and there were people sleeping already there . And that was not good . When they gave us the new room it was a good room . Breakfast was not that good either we have stay in many Best Western and this one was the poorest one did not have too many choices .