Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Met the low expectations

Posted May 16, 2016
Didn't have much choice so we ended up staying here for a wedding. All of our friends smoke except us yet we got stuck with the smoking room away from everyone else. It smelled a little funny but fine. The worst part was that in the morning, the toilet wouldn't flush and the tub wouldn't drain. That was lovely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis

Close to the highway, not much around

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Big room, clean
Cons: Ac system, windows upgrade.
Location: Not much, only fast food and gas stations
Nice big clean room, however the musty smell did not go away. Looks like the AC system needs some serious maintenance. The windows could be opened, but there were no screens to keep the bugs out, so no open window.
5 out of 5
by Evelyn from North Charleston

Outstanding Stay

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great
3 out of 5
by MICHAEL

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Fine for quick family crash on N-S road trip. 2.5 stars is accurate. Nothing terribly 'executive' to notice; still very basic.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Ohio

Barefoot people at breakfast is gross

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room size and cleanliness was acceptable. The location is perfect for a stopping point for those traveling from the north to the myrtle beach area. There are very few dining options though. My one issue with our stay was that several people at breakfast were shoeless. Shoes should be required in a public eating area and this should be enforced by hotel staff.
3 out of 5
by Alyssa

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
The walls were so thin we could hear every foot step, door closing, voice, etc. outside our door and upstairs, all night long. It was impossible to sleep. Also the temperature in the room was either hot, when the ac wasn't blowing, or freezing when it was.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay for a overnight

Posted Mar 24, 2016
The hotel it self was nice, the only downside is no food accommodations for about 20 miles.
3 out of 5
by MARLENA from Springfield,MA

the road weary couple

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I were Just passing through on our way to florida and we were very tired. The room was very clean and the bed was super comfy for a good night's sleep. Also the breakfast bar was excellent, lots of choices and tasty.
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
didn't like standing on cold bathroom floors. everything else was ok