Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Excellent staff!!! Clean rooms. Beautiful views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle WA.

2min from sand dunes

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pool area under construction, only one working Jacuzzi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great but no elevator for handicap, expensive

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: staff, room, shower
Cons: elevator to pool/fitness room for mobility-impaired
Location: there is a big ocean
nice place, great service, great breakfast, but overpriced. we couldn't use the pool because there is no elevator and we have mobility issues. very accommodating staff, very clean and comfy. maybe we should have done more research on accessibility. one of the staff plays piano and they have free cookies. lovely for those with full mobility and funds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Beautiful view of Old Town and Siuslaw River. Very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, British Columbia

Easy to find...quiet location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Hotel staff very friendly. Breakfast was amazing and loved the wide window view while enjoying breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edgewood, WA

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The location, view, and staff. The rooms were comfortable as well. We enjoyed the breakfast and its variety of offerings.
Location: The hotel is fairly close to Florence and the beach and fishing.
We had a very comfortable stay. We enjoyed the staff who were all outstanding. The rooms were very comfortable and easily accessible. The free breakfast was of good quality and variety including eggs and omelets made to order. The location offered views of the river and old town Florence. The ocean was near by and so was the town of Florence. We would recommend the hotel to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

More wear on property than pictures suggest.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast bar included in price
Surprised at age of property. Front desk not familiar with rooms. No A/C or fans in the rooms, generally counts on sea breezes, which are not always available. Comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Nice hotel. The breakfast buffet with made to order eggs was a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Count on Comfort

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We'll return. Lovely situation, enthusiastic, friendly and helpful staff, complete and delicious breakfast. Always glad to stay at the Pier Point Inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Thought it was ocean view but it's an inlet view. Best hotel breakfast with made to order items. Overpriced. Restaurant extremely slow. Over an hour to get dinner with only a few guests