Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train station, clean, nice bed

Posted Sep 23, 2016
A couple of blocks from the train station, so you don't need to move around with your baggage. The room and the shared bathroom are clean, with a nice bed to take a good rest. The hotel staff (madam and the boys) are kind and helpful (except for the mister that goes around always grumpy).
2 out of 5
by Domanik from Australia

Transactional at best

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't a great experience in comparison to other hotels I've stayed in over this last month. Abrupt, but efficient enough check in is the only thing I will remember from this stay. The room was adequate, the external shower was not. Very small, the water was lukewarm at best, no info about area, it was just a place to put my bags which if that's all you want, go for it. If you want any kind of service, or a hot shower, maybe elsewhere
3 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Steps to get to room, also bathroom shared with entire floor, not just two rooms. Staff helpful.
1 out of 5
by parisa from Tehran

Uncomfortable bed

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very bad experience, uncomfortable bed, we could not sleep at first night , we arrived in on second of May we have booked the room for 4 night ,but the weather was less than 10 degrees that night so cold for sleeping I ask the receptionist for heating , the answer was noting because the system is centralized and no solution for the cold that was off The bed was soooo old in the middle of it became very deep , I and my wife felt painful that night, I felt ashamed in front of my wife by choosing this hotel I have read about reviews most of them are positive ?????? Is there any relation between them and owner of this Hotel? Whom would be satisfied with uncomfortable bed and no services in room? Even they don't have a hairdryer for giving us on demand, We leave the hotel after one night although I have payed for 4 night , we found another hotel in Florance Even I talked with manger about the problem, he did not care and told me very Strange,,,, I can not recommend this guest house to anybody I have chosen it because of the wrong reviews I don't like same experience for others
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly not recommended

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
The pictures are diceiving. The shared bathroom is with 4-5 other rooms and it wasn't on the same floor as the room. The room we had smelled horribly of cigarette smoke when it was a non smoking room. Most of the hotel smelled. The staff was pleasant and that is really the only thing positive i could say. If i were looking fur a hostel i would have booked one. We had the room for 3 nights and only stayed one. We took a loss with the last 2 nights and found another hotel. I would not recommend this hotel especially for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Wanda from Tillamook oregon

1920s old charm!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
a lovely old hotel, very clean, lots of charm. good location. most of the desk staff was friendly, the gentleman that check me in not so much, didn't offer a tourist map or offer anything the lady was nice! great location, close to the Duomo Cathedral. laundry mat 5 minutes. wonderful roof top terrace
1 out of 5
by Enrique

Terrible

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Orbitz
Everything was terrible. Find another hotel. Dirty rooms. In the third floor. Elevator small. Smell terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Manager first tried to offer me a single room even though i paid for a double. Separate shared washroom was unexpected considering it was a hotel. The manager charged me two euro to give me the hotel's wifi password. Room itself was ok. Service needs improvement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to termini station

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
This place was okay for one night. It's close to the terminal so it was super close to everything and easy to get anywhere. There's plenty of places to eat that's open late. The hotel itself needs some updates. However, it was okay for our one night stay.