Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Florence

Posted Aug 28, 2016
PROS: Large room, renovated hotel, great breakfast selection, near the train station, elevator/lift CONS: Beds and pillows, weak AC unit for the room so room for hot
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by M.Burgio Reception Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and we are very happy you decided to share the experience of your stay in our Hotel. We took note of your suggestions. We hope to welcoming you again in the next future. Best regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointing

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: It was close to the sights and centre of Florence.
Cons: It needs to have a proper breakfast room, a restaurant that's open and room service.
Location: The hotel is opposite the railway station and the pickup points for most tour operators. It is a short walk from most of the sights and the centre.
The hotel was not what we expected from a 4star. No gowns or slippers. Hotel corridors being painted during the day. The breakfast was ok. The breakfast room was dark no waitress service ( not even the drinks) there was a step up to the tables with "mind the step" which was hard to see when you were carrying food and drinks. The restaurant was closed for refurbishment and there wasn't any room service either. Despite all this the staff were very helpful and made our stay as comfortable as possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right next to the train station

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Almost jumped in a cab at the train station then realized we only had to walk across the street. Great room. Very clean. The location is awesome if you're traveling by train.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 피렌체

여행중 가장 좋았던 호텔

Posted Jul 11, 2016
피렌체 가신다면 무조건 여기에서 묵으세요. 역 진짜 바로 앞에 있어서 짐 옮기기도 수월했고 조금 걸어가면 바로 가죽시장, 중앙시장 있고요. 호텔이 엄청 깔끔하고 뷔페도 5성급호텔 못지않아요. 모든 게 다 좋아서 또 간다면 꼭 여기서 묵을거에요. You must stay here. Good location, price, service and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Don't let the outside discourage you!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: 1. Location 2. Clean Hotel & Friendly staff
Cons: Larger elevator
Location: Hotel was directly across from the Santa Maria Novella train station. Within 5-10 minutes of many restaurants, shopping, Duomo & Ponte Vecchio bridge
The inside of this hotel is very modern with nicely decorated & clean rooms. Housekeeping was excellent. Hotel was directly across from Santa Maria Novella train station which we found to be PERFECT because when we came home late at night from Venice & Rome we were exhausted and was great to just walk across the street. We were within a 5 minute walk to The Duomo and many, many, many restaurants and shopping. Street vendors everywhere and high end shopping. Prada, Gucci, Chanel etc. all within a 5-10 minute walk. Ponte Vecchio bridge with all the jewelery shops. Enjoyed our stay there and would recommend without hesitation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Single room is a little too small

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: I like modern style hotel and also hotel stuff are ver friendly.
Cons: I need more information about size of room
Location: very good
I stay in single room for this time. Since this is second time I stay in this hotel, I get a little bad surprise. Last time I stay in this hotel my room was much more bigger and more confortable.... I think I did not have a change for this time... hahaha
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from korea daegu

피렌체역 바로 앞입니다 조식은 별로에요

Posted Jun 28, 2016
제가 2015년 1월 갔을때는 매우 만족해서 이번 2016년 6월에 다시 묵었습니다 하지만 이번에는 실망했어요 ㅠ 조식 계란에서 냄새가 나서 먹을수없었고 조식먹는 식당을 빨리 치우지 않아서 너무 더러웠어요 1~2년 사이에 안좋아져서 담번에는 다른 곳을 이용할꺼같아요 하지만 역과 매우 근접해서 차를 이용하지 않는 분이라면 조식제외하고는 추천합니다
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Close to train station, have a nice steakhouse downstairs
3 out of 5
by Prashant

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Koichiro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels