Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction ongoing

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Convenient location busy hotel. Come and go but not a relaxing place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not as advertised

Posted Mar 11, 2017
hot room like a sauna... ive never been in such a hot room. to try to cool down the view from our balcony was a coach station that is wrapped around and on the inside of the hotel. bizzare!! so it was very noisy. my partner got 30 odd mosquito bites because the door was open. the view of half of the other rooms balconies is rubbish and rubble from clearly age old work. on the other hand breakfast staff were exceptional... but thats not enough to make me go back. my reccomendation is dont go if your looking for a romantic break in Florence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent location across SMN station

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Excellent location and upkeep of rooms. Great variety for breakfast options. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Corey

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Had a single room. Typical European room (ie I could touch both walls at once). Bar staff at the Diplomat next door were awesome though.
4 out of 5
by Hua

Convenient hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
It is very close to the station, nice lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: All good
Cons: N/a
Quick check in, close to station for commuting to areas, still only a stroll to the Duomo etc. Great value for money. Amazing breakfast choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

The bed I request & even the tub is not the same

Posted Jan 6, 2017
The tub is not a jettub as what they shown in triple room & the tub don't have cover that's why I can't use it to hot tub.no bathrobe & no slippers to be use,when I ask where is the restaurant for us to eat dinner the staff told me they have only for breakfast that's why we need to go out to find restaurant,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort and convenient hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
In general, the hotel was great to stay in a good location to train station, even though it does not have recreation facilities. The room is comfortable, clean and fancy design. At the last night, my toilet had the water leakage from the ceiling above the washing sink caused a pool of water on the toilet floor. We could not use the room anymore but they could arrange another at once, which was small and a bit farther away. Anyway we could have a good sleep on the night. Their arrangement was very efficiency.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Excellent location and comfortable stay!!!

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Wotif
My daughter and I stayed at the hotel for 4 days and we loved it! Our only issue was the room above us we could hear loud walking; what sounded like in high shoes and the room right beside us one night banging doors constantly for an hour or so with massively high TV volume which is no fault of the hotel obviously. Bad mannered hotel patrons. Other than that the breakfast was excellent and €8 each, it is literrally stone throw from the tran station and quite safe area. Local attractions were walking distance. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels