Ratings based on 996 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

great location but smelly

Posted May 31, 2017
The room would get a sewage smell come through the aircon. We booked a room with a king size bed and did not have one. Breakfast was terrible and the dining room staff were a little rude . The rooms were really nice and the reception staff were really nice. The hotel is located right near the train station but is not easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Perfect Hotel for the perfect price!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: There was no way to control the heat in the room and the fan did not turn on.
Location: The location was perfect and right next to the train station.
This hotel, is high end for a low end price. The location was perfect for our quick in & out of Florence by the train station. The breakfast buffet was huge and also very well organized. The staff was great and very accommodating.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston

Upscale American style hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything. Welcoming and courteous staff. Wonderful, clean rooms. Located a little over a mile from the Ponte Vecchio, Duomo & Uffizzi.
Cons: More English lanquaqe business & news cable stations. A bigger lobby.
Location: Directly across from the train station. Walking distance Duomo, Ponte Vecchia & Uffizzi. Bus & car rentals are several blocks away. Cafe is steps away
Aside from some temporary minor glitches with the elevator, the hotel was an oasis in a very busy Florence. From the exterior, the hotel facade looks like a non-descript building in Florence and is directly across the street from the main train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

So happy to meet a such great hotel in Florance

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Beautiful, clean, nice room and such good staffs.
Cons: .I arrived very early morning. The staff( nice may with smile in front) was very nice to keep my bags and tell me bathroom on 2F if need. Very kind.
Location: Just next door of S.M.N.station.I arrived very
The location was perfect!!!just next door of S.M.N.station. The room was very clean and nice,my room even has a small kitchen and balcony. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. I am so happy to stay this nice hotel, and will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Texas

Right in front of the train station, but quiet

Posted May 9, 2017
Bed was comfortable, room was large, very quiet despite being in front of the train station (we found out they have double windows for this). Within walking distance to everything and close to great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel next to train station

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The balcony is a gem. Perfect location, can get to anywhere easily.
Cons: Please add another trash can in the room there was only one in the bath room. Also add a power outlet under the table, my laptop had to run on battery
I did not notice "sofa bed" in the room description until after the booking and the email confirmation came, and I was dreading that on my way to the hotel. To my delight I got upgraded and had a queen size bed. The room was really nice and comfortable. Buffet breakfast had great variety.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paid for king got queen bed

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Not value up to what I paid for. I booked for king bed got queen size bed instead. Bathroom is terrible. No shower curtain waters are spreading all over bathroom and no drainage. Room was not ready when arrived at the hotel passed check in time. Only thing good about this hotel is across the street to the train station. I would book it again if the room cost $30 a night not at $ 170 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Hotel was modern, clean and comfortable! Close to train station and within walking distance to the city centre and all attractions. Shower drain always blocked but otherwise it's a lovely hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Although it was 'opposite the station' there are several exits from the station and coming out of the wrong one the hotel was very difficult to find. Very small, narrow, unmarked entrance however, once inside it was beautiful. The corridor lay out is strange and difficult to navigate, but the room was beautiful. Big and spacious with amazing bathroom. Once we managed to find the breakfast room which was a bit of a mission, we had a really warm welcome and the breakfast was fantastic! Nice central location less than 10 minute walk down to Duomo and centre of Florence and right opposite the station. The only negative is that wifi only worked in reception area and not in bedroom. Otherwise a really lovely hotel and stay with warm friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Stiliyan

Very close to the train station

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was overall a good stay. However, it wasnt quite and there was 2 separate beds instead of 1 double. Apart of that it was fine for the money Ive paid.