Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful accommodations and helpful staff.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Beautiful accommodations at a very reasonable price.
Cons: Double-pane windows?
Location: The #1 bus stops right outside and gets to downtown Florence in about twenty minutes. The “old bread” café nearby is excellent for breakfast.
Casa Secchiaroli is a former residence for priests and is quite grand. It may be the most beautiful residence we’ve ever had in Italy. The tilework is amazing! The staff is very attentive and helpful. The rooms are large, as are the bathrooms. The air-conditioning works well. There is secure private parking. It is on quite a busy street, however, and rooms that face the street can be a bit noisy. The windows are only semi-effective at blocking the noise. We would stay here again, but we would ask for a room facing the courtyard rather than the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful building and friendly staff

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent staff! Our sat-nav (phone) died just before we got to the hotel but one of the staff came to meet us and brought us there. Beautiful building and safe parking if you're bringing a car, but the traffic on the streets below could keep you awake if you're a light sleeper. It's also run by a not-for-profit organisation, where the proceeds of the hotel go towards their charity work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Awesome hotel for travelers on a budget!!!!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
This hotel was so awesome and exceeded our expectation by a whole lot. Friendly staff who was willing to wait for us to check in at 10 pm (even though the latest check in is at 8 pm). Parking lot is available which is SUCH a plus. It is not smack in the center of the tourist/sightseeing spot, but it only takes about 10-5 minutes by car/uber/taxi, and if you want to walk it im sure it's doable, and you'll be able to see the locals lives in addition to the beautiful churches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great access to Public transportation

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Orbitz
This place was neat, clean and the staff was very sweet. The house in located right on the bus stop that takes you directly to city center. Overall affordable, nice staff, and convenient!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent Lovely place.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from TX

Beautiful house

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
What a beautiful house to stay in! Owner and his wife were extremely helpful and showed us where everything was. Gave us a map and showed us the bus stop across the street along with cafes and grocery stores. Secured parking on site. Large, clean bathroom and comfortable room. Great AC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Some good, some not so good.

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: A/C, free & secure parking, great staff.
Cons: Weak wifi signal. No way to reduce/block out street noise.
Location: Restaurants, shopping and ATM machine nearby. Restaurant recommended by hotel staff was very good and inexpensive.
The staff was very helpful. Easy & fast check In/Out. Maid turned off A/C when cleaning so we returned overheated to a hot room. A/C in one room (we had two) was not working when we checked in and they jumped right on it and fixed it quickly - worked great after that. Parking was secure. Our room faced the street and there were MANY police sirens (must be a police station nearby) so sleep was difficult until our brains learned to block out the sirens. Location was near a bus stop which provided walk/bus/walk access to the Dom in about 10+10+10 = 30 minutes. Local shopping and restaurants nearby. I would stay here again but ask for a room away from the front street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice but remote

Posted Jun 20, 2016
My family spent two nights at this place and we did have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay

Posted Jun 15, 2016
We stayed in Casa Secchiaroli for 3 days and enjoyed our stay.The room and the bathroom were big, very clean The staff was very friendly and explained to us the city and also the bus system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, and lovely staff.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: The staff, the lovely old building, the location. The room was quiet and overlooked the courtyard.
Cons: Softer, more comfortable beds.
Location: It is located in "Le cure". The bus stop is close to the hotel. It's only five minutes by bus into the centre of Florence.
My husband & myself stayed there for two weeks and found the father and son who manage the place extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. They are really lovely people. The room was cleaned daily and clean linen provided daily. It is a lovely historic home. The paving and gardens were being renovated while we were there and looked very nice. The only thing I would suggest to the management is that the beds were in need of replacing. Ours was not very comfortable. There is a lovely cafe virtually next door where we were able to get a delicious and inexpensive breakfast daily, and it was only a short bus ride into the centre of Florence for our daily explorations. We thouroughly enjoyed our time there.