Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, charming, comfortable great location.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
I stayed for a week at Casalingua Pucci and enjoyed a lovely breakfast each morning often with home made cake fresh from the oven. A family run business. Daughter very helpful with suggestions for places to eat, visit and transportation. Very quiet. Clean, charming, easy walking distance to everything. I plan to return with my family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Malin from Skåne

rekommenderas till alla som ska till Florens

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
supertrevligt bemötande av en mamma och hennes dotter som gjorde allt för att vi skulle vara nöjda. Perfekt läge med gångavstånd till allt vi ville till. God glassbar mycket nära och vi åt vår godaste forensiska stek på en restaurang som låg jättenära, Trattoria Sant Agostino.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming B&B, gracious hosts in great location

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Location: Very near Pitti Palace, Piazza Michaelangelo, and Ponte Vecchio. Easy to walk to the Duoma and museums. Grocery store next door to B&B.
We stayed four nights in their triple room in March. Though it wasn't warm enough to use the garden for breakfast, we could see what a delightful place it would be in warmer weather. The rooms surround the courtyard garden and are very quiet, except for occasional noise for a neighboring building. The breakfast is very good, served to us in a kitchen they have outfitted with retro-looking appliances which looks very cool. They graciously allowed us to use the fridge and microwave since we were there for a longer stay. The mother/daughter hosts were on hand every morning to make sure we had what we needed, whether it was directions to a good eatery or the use of an umbrella or booking a taxi for our departure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Great experience.
5 out of 5
by Evan from Various places

Che bello!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
It was a really fantastic stay with great food, good location, beautifully appointed rooms and a nice atmosphere. But do take heed that it is a bed and breakfast, not a regular hotel. It's great for museums and cultural tourism or couples or families having a relaxing time, but probably not the best choice if your agenda includes getting soused till the wee hours.
4 out of 5
by יפעת from ישראל

מיקום נוח אירוח נעים מאוד בעיה רצינית של חניה

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
המלון ממוקם במרחק הליכה סביר מכל האתרים הנחשבים בעיר. חזיתו כשל בית רגיל. יש לצלצל בפעמון ואז נכנסים לפטיו נחמד ושקט בלב העיר הסואנת. לכל אחד מהחדרים כניסה פרטית מהפטיו. בלב הפטיו נמצא המטבח בו מוגשת ארוחת בוקר אירופאית ראויה בשירות עצמי.החדרים מרווחים ומרוהטים בריהוט מקומי אוטנטי. בסך הכל מקום בהחלט ראוי. הבעיה היחידה היא בעית החניה. מסתבר שבפירנצה יש בעית חניה חמורה מאוד לאורחים מבחוץ. מומלץ אם אין לכם מלון עם חניה צמודה, השאירו את המכונית מחוץ לעיר והכנסו לעיר בתחבורה ציבורית.
5 out of 5
by Una from Ireland

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels
excellent comfort and quiet and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
Accueil charmant, calme et sérénité d'une cour fleurie, chouette petit-déjeuner.
5 out of 5
by Liam from London

Comfortable, welcoming and in a great location

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Location, room comfort, value for money
Cons: N/A
Location: Within 10 mins walk of central Florence and its many attractions. The immediate area (Oltrarno) contains a number of pleasant trattorias & enotecas.
A very enjoyable stay at this B&B in central Florence. The location is on the south side of the river, hardly more than 5 mins stroll from the Ponte Vecchio and so an ideal base for sightseeing. Room was comfortable and exceptionally quiet at night. Breakfast was simple but tasty (fruit, yoghurt, freshly baked pastries/cakes and a good selection of teas & coffees). Signora Pucci and her daughter Catherina were very welcoming hosts, and provided helpful tips about the city, as well as booking restaurants/taxis. Overall, highly recommended.