Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong, AUS

Excellent location

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location was great. The building and room had heaps of character. Nice staff.
Cons: The room was a tight squeeze with luggage and two people inside. Clothes storage space was limited.
Location: Right in the heart of Florence, a short stroll to th Duomo. A manageable walk to the station. Many eating options nearby, including a good supermarket
We had a double room with private bath across a hallway from it. The bathroom was not an issue as we rarely saw the other guests. Robes were provided for the stroll across the hall. The room was quite small but was nicely furnished, although clothes storage space was limited. Staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Leah from Jerusalem

beautiful small gem of a hotel- TWO floor walkup

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautiful little bed and breakfast in the heart of Florence. It is difficult to get to but there is parking right next door for 25 euros a night. The woman behind the desk is absolutely lovely but she is only there during the day-so if you need help at night you are on your own. NOTE: hotel is a 2 floor walk-up and there is no one to help you with luggage-so if you travel with a lot of gear this is not a good choice. My room was decorated beautifully with original frescos that were several hundred years old. Very romantic.
4 out of 5
by Catherine from California

Great location and lovely staff

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommended! Quaint little hotel with a comfortable room and perfect location to Duomo (5 minute walk). Directions given beforehand were clear and made the hotel easy to find. The staff were friendly and the side balcony was great for relaxing with a glass of wine. The proximity to eateries and the center was the highlight of the location. There's cafe just a 2 mins away with cheap pastries and the best hot chocolate!
2 out of 5
by Alina

Mosquitos galore.

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Free water machine with both bubbled and regular water, friendly staff. Cons: Separate bathroom, MOSQUITOES in the room, no AC & you can't open the windows because there will be even more mosquitos, lots of stairs and no elevator (if you have heavy luggage it's no fun).
4 out of 5
by Chris

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
This is not a hotel, it's a guest house. There are 60+ stars to climb to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Florence!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Awesome,comfortable room with very helpful staff. The hotel was easy to find and in a great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Nice and comfy hotel close to the center

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Location, Design
Cons: Although we liked the design of the room, bed was pretty small.
We enjoyed our stay in this lovely guest house. Our room has drawings on the wall which was great. We felt like locals staying such hotel in Casa Rovai. Design of the room was also great. However, visitors who doesn't like old fashioned style wouldn't enjoy staying in this guest house. It is 10 minutes walking distance to the center. You might have difficulties while finding the location of the hotel since there is no sign on the building to show that you find the Casa Rovai. Hotel staff was helpful. You get some suggestions for the breakfast since there is not a B&B concept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Lovely guest house

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Had a very nice stay in a comfortable room. The guest house is a nicely maintained older building. Its about a 10 minute walk to the center with plenty nearby. The staff was engaging, friendly and helpful. Very happy with the stay.
5 out of 5
by Miroslava

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse ny

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Very nice staff and guests. We would stay there again. Finding it on the first day would be a real problem without a good taxi driver or good knowledge of the city. Letting them know when you are arriving is important. You want someone at the desk to let you in.