Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasing staff and hotel close to many attractions

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Everything! Food, attractions and great people of Florence.
Check in and staff was lovely. Breakfast was ample and fresh. Room cleanliness needs to be stepped up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Cons: das bad war sehr klein und an der decke war ein wenig schimmel - zimmer toll - bad war der einzige Nachteil!
tolles, kleines Boutique-Hotel ! sehr schöne Zimmer - nur das Bad war bei uns sehr sehr klein! ansonsten ein super hotel für einen Florenz-Trip
5 out of 5
by Daniela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Charming hotel not far from major sights.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Charming, spacious comfortable room, modern bathroom. Close to main areas. Wonderful staff.
Cons: Drinks at the bar were a little pricey.
Location: 5-10 minute walk to Academia, another 10 or so to Duomo and other attractions. Train station is not far, you can catch buses across the river.
The hotel was charming, clean, our room was spacious, the bathroom small but adequate, clean and modern, lovely walk in shower and lots of mirrors! The beds were so comfy, hard to get up from! We were a little cold, as the heating had recently been turned off, however, the staff gave us an electric heater and it was perfect. The staff were friendly and super helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was good, buffet style, scrambled or boiled eggs, lots of different breads, cereal, porridge, fruit, cake. There was coffee and tea and you could ask for espresso or cappuccino also. The 'Honour' bar is fun! You pour your own drinks and write down what you've had to pay at the end when you check out. There were lots of little rooms and cubby holes to sit and chill out. The upstairs terrace was lovely, you could sit out in the sun or chill under the covered area. The hotel is quite close to the Academia and then another 10 minutes or so to the Duomo, all the central areas within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Annalisa from Pescara

Valida soluzione X Firenze

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
La camera ampia e silenziosa, solo una notte fino all'una inoltrata ho avuto i miei vicini al piano di sopra che hanno spostato mobili come X un trasloco. Albergo bello soprattutto nei locali comuni, io ho avuto una bella stanza ampia luminosa . Colazione varia, buona e abbondante, unico appunto il caffè e' pessimo basterebbe una macchina a capsule e il cliente si prepara un espresso decente. Un po' decentrato rispetto alle via principali, dintorni con negozi di extracominitari che un po snaturano la zona. Il rapporto prezzo qualità e' ottimo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Hotel centrale in ottima posizione

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Buona accoglienza, stanza pulita ed elegante, un po' piccola per un 4 stelle, servizio buono e colazione di qualità ed abbondante.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Really helpful and pleasant staff
5 out of 5
by laurent from le lavandou

tres bien

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
tres bon hotel proche du centre ville acceeuil tres pro personnel parlant francais tres belle decoration petit dejeuner correct
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buona Posizione - Personale gentile

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Buon soggiorno - Ottima la prima colazione - Servizio eccellente. Camera troppo piccola- tutto troppo ristretto compreso i tavolini delle prima colazione.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels