Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Downstairs!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Downstairs of the hotel was wonderful, quirky with beautiful furnishings. The bedroom was terrible!! Tiny, cramped and half a wardrobe built into the end of the wall! Bed was incredibly hard and not good for anyone with a bad back! For a 4*Hotel room was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Bets Hotel of My entire Trip in Europe

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The design, the staff, the service, the concept.
Location: Location was amazing.
I love everything about this hotel. The location is great. Breakfast buffet was amazing. The terrace was so beautiful. My room and washroom were spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness,courtesy and helpfulness of the staff, the breakfast and a magical charm I felt there.
Cons: I think I pretty well stated it, there isn"t any thing more to say.
Location: It was well located for my needs and in terests.
The stall was polite and helpful. with consideration they advised me about navigating my self through the area as I did not have a car. the only complaint is that I did not get a wake up call as I had arranged with them. Fortunately I was able to manage arriving at the airport on time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

A real gem in a brilliant location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Could not have been more surprised or happier with the hotel. Full of lovely little private sitting rooms furnished with great taste in antiques, a stunning room top terrace and a sumptuous breakfast table!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location close sites of Florence

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Noting but great staff and willingness to help with great eating recommendations! Easy Great place to stay! Price very reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Staff was ok and coffee was good
Cons: Room comfort needs a great deal of improvement. Bed was terrible and bathroom was very awkward
Location: Better hotels are available closer to main tourist sites and restaurants
Hotel Cellai was a recommendation from the conference we were in Florence to attend. It was supposed to be a nice hotel that was close to the convention center where the meeting was to take place. The hotel was reasonably close although it's a fair distance through crowded narrow streets, but wasn't really an issue. Of the hotels we have stayed in Italy on our two trips this was by far the lowest rated for a variety of reasons. The room was small and awkward with one of the worst beds we have ever experienced. Bathroom was somewhat clean, but was cramped and very poorly designed. Morning breakfast was fair with a very attentive service staff. When coming to Florence there are much better options for places to stay that are closer to the attractions and good places to eat. Combine this with the drawbacks of the hotel I am giving this a 3 rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel great location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Great location for hotel with everything within walking distance. However, the bathroom was extremely small. Shower area is so small that any slightly movemethe and you will touch the wall and shower curtain. The hot water is inconsistent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and old world charm

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We had only one night at this hotel and we wished for more. The decor is stunning with beautiful rooms and a bar to sit in that is self service, as well as a gorgeous quaint rooftop deck to enjoy the city views. The room was cozy and very comfortable. The breakfast is extraordinary, a buffet in the lovely dining room and service was excellent. We were pleasantly surprised and very happy with the experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very convenient

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Hotel is close enough to walk to all the sights but far enough away from the throngs. Great if you have a car
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very rude at the desk. Not friendly at all. For being in ththe hospitality industry they really need a lesson. The only friendly staff members were the ladies helping in the breakfast area. Extremely disappointed. I can overlook many items(like the bidet so close to the toilet that you stub your toe), but I have a hard time overlooking an impolite and unfriendly staff.