Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super clean , great people and location

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Enrico the proprietor is very kind and gave us great information on points of interest and ways to get around Florence
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from TX

Great location!

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment was a great fit for our family of 5. The location was wonderful, close to the beach and many restaurants. Bilel, the host, was very helpful in getting us settled in. A great place to stay!!
5 out of 5
by Yingying

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great host, beautiful room

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Location, host/owner, room, price
Cons: The pull out chair bed was not very comfortable
Location: Outside of the tourist areas (which we really appreciated!), Lots of good authentic restaurants and cafes in the surrounding blocks
We stayed at this B&B for 3 nights during our time in Florence. The owner Enrico was so helpful and labelled a map for us in great detail, which was used our entire time in the city. The room was beautiful and very clean; the only negatives being that pull out chair/bed was not extremely comfortable (the main bed was fine) and we had some issues with the air conditioning (but that was likely due to us not understanding the controls.. we didn't ask about it and just opened windows instead). The location is outside of all the touristy areas, which meant that it was a 20-25 minute walk to most tourist spots. But it also meant that the stores, restaurants, and cafes near the hotel were not geared toward tourists and were more authentic Italian and affordable. If we ever return to Florence, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Close to everywhere you need to see in Florence

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Very nice stay! The owner is capable of answering any questions we have!
5 out of 5
by Juiyao from Hsinchu, Taiwan

Great B&B must not missed

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was perfect staying here...we loved the room, the house and the location is convenient for buses or simply taking walk to centre ( few minutes). The breakfast was good too. Highly recommended!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Tamim from Indiana

Sweet stay

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly B&B. Nice neighborhood and accessable to walking or public transport. Staff quite helpful. Might need to call hotel ahead of arrival to arrange for parking in case you got a car.
5 out of 5
by Randall from Nebraska

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was as advertised. Proprietor was extremely helpful which is what makes a B&B successful. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Amy from CH

Enjoyed our stay in Florence

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay in Florence. Clean room and friendly staff. Breakfast is good but not healthy for the waistline, the pastries are delicious! A little walk(about a mile) to the city center, but a good idea after eating the pastries. :) We were told about nearby bus lines but we never took the bus, Enrico gave us a map and great directions to everything we wanted to see.