Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful service.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
I was given a key to an already occupied room and walked in at a very bad moment. When I brought the key to the desk, they acted as if I had done something wrong. No apology...just a lot of embarrassed guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Clean hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Hotel was very clean, pool was closed and can clearly her people coughing all night in next room. But overall was a nice hotel. I would stay again if I had to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Better than using GPS

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The people who worked there and the location was convenient.
Cons: The AC in the room was so very cold. If the closet doors were shut, the clothes inside were damp.
Location: AL Music Hall of Fame, Natchez Trace, FAME recording studio, Frank Lloyd Wright designed home, Helen Keller home junk/antique shops.
The hotel was very nice but what made it exceptional were the people behind the desk. One in particular helped me plan my touring route each day. I put away the gps I had brought and totally relied on her. . Being 66, female and traveling alone this was extremely helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Viaggio di lavoro

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Posizione comoda per muoversi.
Cons: Rinnovo dell'ambiente e colazione povera.
Hotel modello motel veramente povero e un po' trasandato, valido per un soggiorno di una sola notte.
5 out of 5
by Dave from Birmingham, AL

Comfortable bed in a quiet room.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The pool wasn't open yet, but it looked awfully small!
Location: Great location overall; Alabama Music Hall of Fame just down the road a couple of miles, Helen Keller's birthplace not far in Tuscumbia.
Good location, very comfortable and quiet...and most of all, nice bed! Decent breakfast served, with some hot food. We'd stay here again, if ever in the area.
4 out of 5
by Pimp C from Alabama

S3rved its purpose

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Comfortable clean room with good breakfast. Very peaceful.
3 out of 5
by Jean from Pittsburgh

This was just one night as we were passing through

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the acomodations o.k.. Breakfast was adequate.
Cons: Do something with smoking smell in non-smoking areas and scrub the rugs more frequently (Assuming they are occasionally scrubbed.)
Location: I love Spring Park and Tuscumbia. The "Coon Hound Cemetery" is unique and fun to visit.
I had 2 complaints. The first was the smell of smoke in the non-smoking areas and the second was the filthiness of the rug in the room. i don't know why these can't be scrubbed more often. Otherwise,
4 out of 5
by Mike from East Alton, IL, USA

A pleasant surprise.

Posted Nov 20, 2012
Pros: Wireless internet free and fast
Cons: No NFL channel
Location: The location was on the main street in Muscle Shoals with easy access to everything I needed.
This hotel offered everything I needed for my business trip. The free wireless internet was faster than most hotels. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. Breakfast was more than the traditional continental breakfast. My only disappointment was no NFL channel so I missed Thursday Night Football. Nicely priced for the ammenities offered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pontotoc, MS

"Can't wait to go back!"

Posted Sep 1, 2010
We can't wait to go back. The hotel was nice! The people that worked their were really awesome. Check in and check out was amazing! We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC MO

was fine

Posted Jan 4, 2010
hotel was hard to find but otherwise it was fine