Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

A wonderful place to stay!

Posted Jan 26, 2018
This hotel was absolutely wonderful! The staff was super friendly and inviting, the hotel was very nice and the rooms were up to date and very clean!! The shower had new shower heads that were adjustable for your personal preference and wonderful water pressure. The bathroom was immaculate and the accommodations were excellent!! I will stay at this hotel every time I'm in Florence. Also, if you need anything you can talk to Silka Mitchell who is the Director of Sales, and she will take GREAT care of you! What a wonderful experience I had at this hotel, Thank you!!! Aimee Johnson, Atlanta, GA
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Silka, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review, I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay! Awesome guests usually have a great stay! Thank you for being one! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by mstooks from florence, Alabama

the best of the best

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very great place very clean friendly service nice pool nice hot tub the food was good and quit and helpfulness of the staff was the best
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review for the Comfort Suites - Florence, Alabama! Great to hear you were able to enjoy many of the amenities available! We always are thankful to hear guests say they had great experience! We look forward to seeing you next time! Silka Mitchell Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by Tanner

Can’t beat it

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Was here for a friend’s wedding, very pleased with my stay at this hotel. Great room, comfy beds, and a very adequate breakfast. Will definitely stay here again if I’m in the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017
Thank you for the positive review! We appreciate it very much, almost as much as we appreciated having you as our guest! Hope to see you again! Silka Mitchell Director of Sales
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Misleading picture

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Took a very long time to get checked in. Rooms were nice, but there are no jacuzzi tubs in rooms as shown in pictures. There is no sitting area outside at all. Other than that, the hotel waa nice and clean.
5 out of 5
by Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ramsey

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Manager was wanting to come in the room regardless if my wife has clothes on or not.
5 out of 5
by Don

Golfing and relaxing

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are clean and quiet. Hot tub was good to use after golfing.
5 out of 5
by harry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Florence, Alabama

Florence Family Vacation

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful! It's in a great location surrounded by all the necessities but also in a great area. The people are friendly and the land is beautiful. The Hotel staff helped with everything we needed, were kind, and it was very clean. The complimentary breakfast was always delicious. I'm not yanking your chain, this place is legit!