Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good rated and location

Posted May 15, 2018
Stayed there for several days. Clean rooms and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by SilkaM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the great review. We appreciate having you as our guest!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2018
The room was nice, the mattresses aren't very comfortable. Overall, a good experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Clean Hotel, in a good location

Posted Apr 30, 2018
The owner Mr. Patel was not nice at all. He was very unhappy that we were traveling with a service dog. The only friendly personal was a girl named Jessica, everyone else was very unfriendly and always gossiping and talking at the front counter about each other. Will not go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by SilkaM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The Comfort Suites is a Smoke Free and Pet Free hotel and Mr. Patel wasn't made aware previously that there was a special service dog as our guest. As you can imagine, we have had guests in the past who attempt to violate policies. Thank you for recognizing Jessica! We are very fortunate to have her as part of our team! I truly hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations next time you are in Florence! Thank you for staying with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy neighbors

Posted Apr 10, 2018
The hotel and rooms are nice. The walls are thin though, and I could hear the neighbors next door and upstairs. However, with quieter neighbors, nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Silka, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites - Florence, Alabama. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and yes, just like an airplane, considerate and quieter guests the better! We hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations next time you are in the area. Thank you for choosing us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham AL

Excellent location, close to everything

Posted Apr 8, 2018
We stayed here for one night so my daughter could visit UNA and sit in on a class. I was very pleased, and since I know she’ll be attending UNA in the fall, I know that I’ll be back many times over the next four years. I had planned on looking around at other hotels in the area to see where they were etc while there but after the ease of checking in, the exceptionally staff and the cleanliness of the hotel itself, I’m not even bothering to do that. It was a short 5 min drive to the college, there were tons of shopping and so many restaurants around that I couldn’t count. Extremely pleased, will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by SilkaM, Hotel Management
ROAR LIONS!! Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review! We hope to see you again soon next time you are visiting you daughter at UNA!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Came for a concert, and had a wonderful evening. Everything at the hotel was as expected. Very nice find !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by Silka Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our property! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and everything was as expected! We look forward to having you as our guest next time you are in Florence!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Great hotel...

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Great hotel and location. Many restaurants are around and shopping. You will bit be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Silka Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are centrally located making it very convenient for our guests. We appreciate having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth every penny

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
This was a nice hotel which exceeded our expectations. Clean, quiet, and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Silka Mitchell, Hotel Management
There is nothing greater than to hear we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for the compliment and I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

A wonderful place to stay!

Posted Jan 26, 2018
This hotel was absolutely wonderful! The staff was super friendly and inviting, the hotel was very nice and the rooms were up to date and very clean!! The shower had new shower heads that were adjustable for your personal preference and wonderful water pressure. The bathroom was immaculate and the accommodations were excellent!! I will stay at this hotel every time I'm in Florence. Also, if you need anything you can talk to Silka Mitchell who is the Director of Sales, and she will take GREAT care of you! What a wonderful experience I had at this hotel, Thank you!!! Aimee Johnson, Atlanta, GA
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Silka, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review, I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay! Awesome guests usually have a great stay! Thank you for being one! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by mstooks from Florence. Alabama

great

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
everything was great and the pool was awesome the hot tub was great the rooms clean Services awesome but the only downfall was they did not have breakfast put out I don't know why but they didn't other than that it was really awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Silka, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am glad you were able to enjoy the indoor pool and hot tub, which is especially nice this time of year! My sincerest apologies you were not properly notified about the "cook to order" breakfast being served this particular morning due to renovation activities. Breakfast is by far the most important meal of the day for our guests to get a head start on the day and I am deeply sorry you were not informed by our staff. I hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations!