Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Centrally located hotel with great service

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Service, location, and food
Cons: Rooftop drinks are too pricey
We stayed at Continentale for the first part of our 2 week honeymoon in Italy. The location is perfect- we were able to walk everywhere in Florence and when we got home at night we had an incredible view of the Arno river. The hotel kindly reached out to us a week before our stay to see if we needed any services and they booked us a private car to take us from the airport to the hotel. When we checked in, there was champagne and a welcome note congratulating us on our honeymoon. Please note that we stayed at 6 different hotels over our honeymoon and this is the only one that recognized and celebrated our honeymoon. Our room was clean and spacious and each morning breakfast was included in the sister hotel across the street. The breakfast was delicious and the service was efficient. The hotel also has a rooftop bar (expensive) with amazing views of Florence. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here and would stay here again if we came back to Florence!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful hotel with rooftop in middle of Florence

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Rooftop and concierge team, Room Service and ammenities .
Location: Perfectly centrally located. This was key for us during our stay.
As American's it offered some of the comforts one would seek while traveling that a more local hotel would not offer. Service was impeccable. Rooftop is a total home run. Further as New Yorkers it was on par with service one would expect back home. Very pleasant place to come home to after a day of hitting museums and discovering the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great, everything else not so great

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Hotel staff did not greet us at any time we reentered the hotel after checking in. 50% of the time there was no one even at the desk which was "staffed 24/7" they claimed. We literally only received one bar of soap for a 3 night stay in what they call a 4 star hotel. Rooms were just ok, semi clean, very small, shower floor was broken and we allegedly received a 3X upgrade. We had a view of the bridge and river which is the one and only reason this hotel received any stars from me. The view is very nice and the rooftop bar view is great but the staff and facilities could use an overhaul. We also stayed at 3 other hotels in Italy so it is not a culture thing, this place just didn't have much to offer other than location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Best Best Best

Posted Apr 11, 2017
If you want to be on the river and near the Uffizi Gallery, Ponte Vecchio Piazza della Signoria and a 4 minute walk to the Duomo, this hotel is it. We stayed in room 502, an upgrade from the standard rooms and it was so worth it. I can honestly say it was the best room in Florence without exaggeration. It was a corner suite with two balconies. Overlooking the river, the Ponte Vecchio and a slight view of the Duomo. The view from our room was better then the 5 star views from the hotel roof top terrace. Room was clean, modern, and had all the little extras you would expect from a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by Sundeep

Fantastic hotel in heart of Florence

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service and great rooms and location. Staff wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Immaculate service and Excellent location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location, Room, Service
Location: Ponte Vecchio, Shopping, Lounging by the river
First of all, the location of the hotel right at one end of the Ponte Vecchio was just great! Once you step out of the hotel you are in the heart of the commercial district with many shops and restaurants. A nice short stroll will take you to the Piazza della Signoria and the Duomo. The room was luxurious and spacious with a comfy bed was comfy. You will definitely look forward to going back to the room after a day of sightseeing. The hotel itself also has many nice features. The lounge area was a nice area to just chill out and the view from the roof bar/gallery was amazing. The service received from the staff was immaculate from the point of arrival till check-out. They were always ready to help on any queries. Overall it was an excellent experience staying at the Continentale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

GORGEOUS views & great stay!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Rooftop views! The bedroom was great too and I loved the canopy bed.
Cons: The smell of the lobby could be improved with an air freshener.
Location: Amazing location literally right by Ponte Vecchio and excellent shopping. Close walk to the Duomo and other major sites in Florence.
We had an excellent stay at the Continentale. The staff was so helpful with making reservations and even booked a great cooking class for us. My favorite part of this hotel was definitely the rooftop/terrace, with unbeatable views of the Arno River and Ponte Vecchio. The bedroom was clean, modern, and chic. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Florence!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Everett Wa.

Vibrant Central location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: nothing , excellent Hotel
Location: This Hotel is in the heart of the city close to all major museums , it has a beautiful view of the River from the upper lounge area
This Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Florence , convenient to all the major points of interest .The single room for 1 person was clean , quite well appointed with all the amenities one would expect . The staff were exceptionally friendly , helpful , and made me feel appreciated . The general area has some noise from traffic at times and there is the returning late night revelers who at times were mildly noisy, so if your looking for compete silence there are Hotels out of the city that provide that experience . I am traveling and will return to the hotel on two more occasions in between travels , so would recommend this hotel to any traveler . You cannot find a better location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, fantastic room.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Noise from the street.
Overlooking Ponte Vecchio. Walking distance from all sites.