Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and close to city center

Posted Apr 9, 2017
I was very happy with the place location and the people of the hotel's reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Staff & Location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great location. Amazing front desk manager and staff. Convenient parking lot attached to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great old convent experience!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
My husband and I stayed at this property for a workshop and we were pleasantly surprised. The location is great, just inside the old town walls and walking distance to the Ponte Vecchio. There is a Hop On Hop Off Bus stop just up the road but we didn't use it - we walked everywhere and only took a taxi (cheap and fast) when going further to eg Accedamia Gallery). To stay in an old convent as Australians is a unique experience so we found it very special. The property was reasonably priced, quiet, very clean and comfortable. The rooms were large and I loved the shelving storage space in the room - it's great to be able to unpack for a few days instead of living out of a suitcase I highly recommend this property and would stay here again. I am a travel agent and will definitely be recommending this property to my clients in the future. Thank you Convitto Del Calza for a lovely stay :-)
3 out of 5
by Ghislaine from New Caledonia

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, easy access bus nearby. The hotel needs a paint overall, garden needs revival. Poor breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Kathleen from Mill Valley CA

Youth hostel accommodation at 4* prices

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is a converted nunnery, VERY small stuffy rooms, mosquitoes, tiny shower, sort of a hike from central sights down a busy road. HOW it gets 4.5 stars is beyond me, I wonder why I didn't check it out further before booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location and staff

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Breakfast person - Blonde wonderful, kind and friendly. Other individual seemed angry so you learned to stay clear after the first encounter.
Location: Everything is within a 15-30 minute walk. Boboli gardens just next door.
If you are prepared for a convent-setting as we were, it is a wonderful place to stay and an amazing location. You can walk everywhere and there are also several buses that get you quickly to the historic area or the train station. Because rooms are accessed from a central courtyard, its also very safe. No one enters the hotel without going through the reception. Breakfasts are also very good and there is a really pleasant and cheery individual on duty most of the time.
4 out of 5
by david from Seattle, USA.

Small but adequate.

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Three nights for pleasure. Room was small, even by European standards. The bathroom was as big as the main room.
4 out of 5
by Alfredo from Rio de Janeiro

Good choice

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to stay. Mostly elders. Next to different bus stops and near downtown. Supermarket, convenience stores and restaurants near by. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Asaf from Jaffa

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located in the other side if the Arno which is a less touristic part. It was a very good value for the price. The breakfast was simple but very good, the rooms are nice and very good service. It's about 15 minutes walk from Ponte vecchio. Allows to experience Florence from a different and less touristic point of view.
5 out of 5
by Hsiao-Ping from USA

Good hotel in Florence

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I really liked this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is good. It is not too far from the Pitti Palace and the Ponte Vecchio bridge. There is a convenient bus stop across from the hotel also. The hotel is quiet and peaceful. There is a good breakfast included. I definitely recommend this hotel.