Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Fantastic!

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The hosts are a delight. The room is beautiful. The shower is a great size with great water pressure. Breakfast is good.
I love it there. Would go back in a heartbeat. Great people, great design.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: -spacious room -spacious bathroom with a great, high pressure shower -great location (15 minute walk to main Florence area with attractions); lots of restaurants and wine bars near by -close walk to train station -includes a simple and filling breakfast Cons: -no WiFi (we were told that the wifi was not working when we arrived; when we asked the host when it will be fixed, she said that she didn't know) -host not very hospitable (she was not rude by any means, but just not talkative and did not offer any information or help) We chose this B&B based on the reviews that it was "loved by guests". It was just surprising that the host was not very personable or tried in any way to make our stay more homey. The WiFi problem was a bit annoying too. Maybe because it's low season, she didn't feel the need to be a courteous host? Other than that, it was a decent 3 night stay but you can probably find something for that price point.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little gem away from the busy streets.

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet area removed from the busy streets....yet close enough to main tourist attractions (within walking distance). Breakfast is basic but good enough to get you started. Shower pressure and temperature was good.....drain was slow in room 4. Great service by staff. Friendly. Would recommend.....and rebook.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, very quiet. We only had breakfast there one day. You need to let Martina know if you are going to have breakfast and it is 6 euros per person. This is the perfect location if you are planning to see the major attractions in Florence. You can walk everywhere. Train station is only a ten minute walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Still need more on cleanliness

Posted Aug 19, 2016
It is cute place to stay on nice but need more cleanliness
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Martina, Hotel Management
we are sorry if you weren't satisfied with our service , the rooms are cleaned every morning . We thank you for your review and we will try to improve our service . Martina :)
4 out of 5
by Genevive from Newmarket on canada

Good value for money

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We have a great time
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you very much
5 out of 5
by rachel from California

A must stay while in Florence

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very cute BnB. It was a 5 minute walk from the train station and about a 10 minute walk to the Duomo. Our host was so lovely. She spoke English and gave us a map and make places to see. The breakfast was a big spread all all types of food and drinks. Our room was very shabby-chic style, big and comfy. There is a mini-frig and air-conditioning. Plenty of amenities. I would highly recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you very much for having taken the time to do the review . It was a pleasure to host . Martina :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the David, the museums and iconic sites.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We would stay here again if we ever come back to Florence.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Martina , Hotel Management
We thank you for your review and would do us a great pleasure to have you again as guests . Thanks so much. Martina :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
After copying our passports, the staff just left them on desk without any covers. The room is clean and next to a central market. However, it is around 20 minutes walking to other famous places, not really a good position for summer. Keeping walking outside over 30 minutes is really hot and tired in the trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review . Martina
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Exeter

Perfect stay

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect stop over with friendly helpful staff in quiet location with a few minutes walk to all attractions