Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
This is a nice hotel for the price.. the staff are professional and very nice. Hotel manager responded to email same day even over holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Firstl class stop an the way to FL

Posted Dec 28, 2015
We stop an the way to Florida for one night but I wish we stay there little longer Clean place,great people always helpful and breakfast was delicious Well worth the money !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Laurel, NJ

Overnight stop @ Florence SC

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Right off I-95 exit. Convenient location. Friendly reception staff. Standard room amenities; hot breakfast was disappointment with scrambled eggs and diced ham lacking flavor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice clean hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: staff
I would give this place a 1,000 stars if possible. Very nice and friendly staff. The rooms are very clean and are a nice size. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2015 by Felicia Ekeh, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for your feed back. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you in the future. Happy Holidays!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Va

Great!

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Great single night stop. Easy access to I95, clean and comfortable. Very pleasant staff and good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by Felicia Ekeh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Mr. Mike we are please that your stay with us was great. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

No hospitality. Nothing above average.

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: hospitality, friendliness
Location: krispy kreme, shooting range
We payed for a king bed room. The toilet would not flush as soon as we got there. We called the front desk who sent a maintenance man pretty fast. It was clear that they thought we broke it but it was broke before we got there. The maintenance man said he couldn't fix it until the next day because he would have to shut of water to the whole hall or something so they had to move us to a different room. We carried our bags back to the front desk who got a room but apparently couldn't get us another king room. When I go to a hotel I at least want the luxury of a king bed. The fact that they couldn't get us what we paid for I would have assumed their would have been some sort of hospitality...."let me carry your bags to your new room" or "I'm sorry we don't have any more king beds but please let me off you this for your troubles" but nope, we got nothing. Otherwise the room was just ok for the price. Worth staying at but nothing above average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Home away From Home

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Clean And Friendly hotel. Staff were very warm and the price...REASONABLE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cat pee

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Room 227 smells like cat pee. Hotel is suffering from wear and tear. Adequate for a roadside stop if in need. Shower was decent. Staff was friendly. Paid $100 via Expedia member discount, which was probably too much considering.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: The size of the room.
Cons: Hire someone who has a sense of smell. Open some windows. Be stricter about policing smokers in non-smoking rooms.
I stayed here to break up a long drive. I had previously stayed in a crummy hotel, so I was happy to pay a little more to stay in a nicer one. This hotel was not worth the extra money. The room smelled very musty, and the sheets and bath towels reeked of smoke. As an asthmatic, this was very problematic. The walls are paper thin. I kept hearing a rustling throughout the night, and couldn't figure it out until someone in the room next to mine coughed. It was like they had coughed right in my ear. The rustling was them turning over in bed; that's how thin the walls are. The few staff I interacted with were curt, but not rude. The room itself was very nice and large.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by Jon , Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the condition of the room during your stay! We reviewed your message with our housekeeping staff and I assure you they will be as thorough and diligent as possible in the future, so rooms in that condition will not be presented to our guests. Additionally, please ensure you report these types of issues to our staff members so we get the opportunity to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We appreciate you reaching out to share your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

A Home away from Home

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: The price, location and staff members
Cons: Wi-Fi.
Location: Right off of 95 and lots of eatery. And if you are a Krispy Kreme lover...directly, right across the street from the hotel.
No complaints!!! The Staff members were very friendly and helpful. Shout outs to Kimberly Frieson and Tamara Brown--thank you for your assistance and the great conversations. The location--EXCELLENT...the price--VERY REASONABLE and the breakfast: DELICIOUS. Our room was nice and clean...and smelled FRESH!!! Great Housekeeping!!! By the way..Krispy Kreme Doughnut, right next door--Another reason to stay at this hotel.