Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockville. MD

My stay was excellent

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I was only here for one night. The room was large - bed and pillows wonderful. Breakfast for me was a bit of a let down. I am do not eat meat, and the eggs had ham. I like to have eggs in the morning. Otherwise, I was totally satisfied with the place and will definitely recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location to stay on a road trip

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The quiet location, the cleanliness of the room.
Cons: Nothing
This is a nice hotel that was very convenient for an overnight stay during our trip to the west coast. They are remolding certain areas of the facility and, while thregistering, offered us a room in other locations so we would not be disturbed by the noise or smell of new paint. The rooms were very clean and the staff was really nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 12, 2016
Friendly staff comfortable beds good breakfast check in fast and easy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Good for the price

Posted Aug 30, 2016
This hotel is in the middle of a remodeling so I assume it will be better as time moves. I will say, it's at an exit that is a more run down part of Florence. If you're looking for a hotel nearer some better restaurants & shopping, go the next exit south (20 Business East). That exit has the convention center & the mall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marlton, NJ

A hotel in the other side of the tracks.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We stayed at the Country Inn & Suites one night in our dive home from Disney. It is a newly refurbished property. There is lots of work going on on the sight. Or room was freshly painted ,and large. It was clean and comfortable. We did find out that sound travels in this hotel. We could hear every person take a shower, walk down the hallway, and enter their room. As my kids went to sleep, we heard the rumble of a train going by the hotel. I also saw a large cockroach skittering up the wall at one point during the evening. The next morning, we had our free breakfast and left. Breakfast was good, and the dining area was nice. The kids were happy with the waffles. In all, with the noise, the cockroach, and the train, I would probably avoid this place. The breakfast was good, but it was the usual free breakfast at these hotels. Next time I would find another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Summerfield, FL

Did not meet expectationns

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Too much!!!!!
Had requested 1st floor when booklng several months in advance; was told nothing availablte upon arrival. Floor assigned was under repair; this was not mentioned upon check-in (Iwould have chosen another motel!). Bathroom floor was filthy; no washclothes provided; space between toilet seat & water box was filthy; tub faucet leaked; red mark on tub appeared to be blood! Second visit to this chain; first wasn't much better. Will not seek their service in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great Stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great stay for the price.Very clean and comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more from the manager

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: NA.
Cons: The manager or a staff member could explain what adjustments were made because of the cockroaches.
Location: I visited Dooley Planetarium at Francis Marion University.
I had a two-day stay at this hotel. The staff was welcoming and helpful during my stay. They warned me about the construction on my floor. During the evening, several cockroaches traversed my living area walls why the room lights were on and I disposed of them. I reported this at breakfast to the desk staff and they said the manager would need to make an adjustment. I asked them to have the manager call my mobile number to explain the adjustment since I would be away all day. I didn't receive a call. When I got to my room that night, I could see evidence that things had been cleaned and checked. I checked out the next morning and asked again if I would hear from the manager and the staff person made another note with my number. I took the managers card. I never heard from the manager and when I called at 4:30, no one answered. I have not received any notification from Expedia that an adjustment to my bill or any acknowledgement from the hotel that my room had a problem. I was also disappointed that the tub faucet sat away from the tub, the bathroom lights required two switches to be on before working, and the microwave door would not open. At breakfast on the second morning, the staff could not open the refrigerator for the milk because no one knew where the key is.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

One of the best

Posted Aug 18, 2016
It wad a wonderful night i spent there my family were happy :))
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful night in attractive, comfortable room.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Just overnight. Room very nice. Beds comfortable. Quiet. Restaurants nearby. Easy interstate access.