Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Potomac, MD

Great location and outstanding service

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Convenient location; outstanding service
Location: It is in the center of the city; very close to Ufitti Museum, Duomo, Ponte Vecchio and many others.
We stayed at Hotel Davanzati for 3 nights for a family vacation. Although a price was a little high, we chose this hotel because of great reviews. The hotel staff were very helpful from the time we booked. They emailed us immediately with lots of helpful information and were prompt to respond our email questions all the time. During our stay, they were always there to help us with everything. We enjoyed tea time and happy hour, and communication with the hotel using a iPad they let us use was very convenient. One down side - but it is always true for any hotels in the center of town - was noise at night. We heard people laughing, screaming throughout the nights. The hotel provide a noise cancelling machine in a room although we did not use it. I used ear plugs and was OK to sleep. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and anybody who visit Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus.Melb

Ambience and comfort - the little extras!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Gorgeous stay with a wonderful friendly and helpful staff. Happy hour and tea time daily which is excellent way to meet other travellers, free use of iPad during whole stay, free movie channels and excellent location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Exceptional value.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Small and family run hotel conveniently located to all the historical sites and museums. Everything about this hotel was exceptional including but not limited to the room comfort, the staff, the price of the room , evening drinks and breakfast. I feel it is the best place to stay in Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Florence!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Fabrizio, Tommasso and the rest of the staff were wonderful. You couldn't pick a better hotel and location. i cant say enough good things about my stay. Will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth .England

Hotel with style and eligance AAAA+++++++

Posted Dec 10, 2016
First visit to Florence and the Hotel and will definitely coming back to both as fell in love with the place . The Hotel really was the icing on the cake which made are short stay a memorable one. Staff go extra mile in every detail of the Hotels facilities and rooms and service to customers. Food was excellent. Attention to detail was second to none. Happy Hotel staff = Happy customer. Thank You Hotel Davanzati. AAAAA++++++
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay-wish it had been longer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel in perfect location!

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Family owned and run. Attentive to everything we could possibly need or want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel short walk to the main sites.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The hotel staff was extremely helpful, confirming details before arrival and helping ensure we had all reservations to museums and such. They provided an iPad which had reviews and directions, as well as just the right number of recommendations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel in Florence!

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the Davanzati was awesome! The location couldn't be better! Awesome breakfast and happy hour! Loved it and will definitely stay there again next time we go to Florence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location in the center of Florence.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Nice location. Very helpful staff.
Cons: Long climb up the stairs. Breakfast should have better variety. Food that was provided was very good.
Location: Great restaurants, and tourist attractions within easy walking distance.
Breakfast was ok but not great. Room was quiet.