Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Where & what we needed

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Clean, quiet and comfortable. Close to everything we needed. Room was geeat. Comfy bed and really liked the large desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

No problems to speak of.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
If you are staying for several days tell them to program your keys accordingly so you do not need to get them programed each day. Nice neat comfortable hotel. Great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by daysinn4746@yahoo.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. The key card dies if it is near cell phone and also if it gets wet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
THE FIRST ROOM THEY GAVE ME THE BEDDING LOOK USED, THE TV DID NOT WORK, THE TOWELS IN THE BATHROOM NOT FOLDED, THE TOILET HAD SOMETHING LIKE PLASTIC WRAPPER FLOATING IN IT. THE SECOND ROOM THEY GAVE ME ONLY ONE LIGHT IN THE ROOM WORKED , BATHROOM LOOKED UNPAINTED, THE DOOR HANDLE ALMOST FELL OFF IN MY HAND, THE LAMPS ON THE WALL AROUND THE BED AREA WERE DAMAGED, HUNG CROOKED AND DID'T WORK. THE SECURITY LOCKS ON THE DOOR LOOKED DAMAGED AND UNSECURE. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE, PERIOD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appologize for inconvience and we take the comments seriously and will work hard on it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The only hotel in the area that had a room that slept 5 people comfortably.
Cons: Toilet was leaking all over the bathroom floor. The breakfast could include eggs.
The only hotel in the area that had a room that slept 5 people comfortably. Toilet was leaking all over the bathroom floor. Breakfast didn't have any eggs or sausage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by ka, Hotel Management
First, thank you for choosing Days Inn Dillon. We also appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience that your stay caused you because of the leak. All issues have been addressed and we look forward to you staying with us again. Sorry, but we do not offer any cooked items in our continental breakfast at this time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We hope your stay was good and looking forward to serve you better in future
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA.

Nasty but ok

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room was nasty when I got there. Not anything to run away from. But just enough filth to say ughh. There was a small blood stain on the pillow likes I'm had a nose bleed or something. The chairs arm and back of head section were brown and black with dirt stains and someone stole the microwave and iron. When I tried the lady at the front wouldn't answer the phone so I had to walk up to the front office to complain about the room and the lady proceeded to say that she didn't believe that these things were wrong with the room...WHAT?! Bottom line the room was nasty but nothing to write home about but, the shower was nice and hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by ka, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. unfortunately, we only have one person in the office and if on the phone taking a reservation we must stay on the line. We are in the process of remodeling the property, but these things take time. Thank you for choosing Days Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

No shower

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: No shower
Location: Ok
Ok in a pinch they did there best Bo shower first night
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by ka, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience during your stay at our property. All showers have been updated and checked for pressure. Thank you for advising us about the condition of the shower. All shower issues have been resolved.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Terrible.

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We did not even get to stay. After being evacuated for Hurricane Matthew, we called ahead to confirm our reservation and to confirm our paying in CASH. We were told that it was completely fine and to arrive the next afternoon. After reading that check in was at 2pm we arrived at 2:30pm and were told that check in was at 3. So we left to eat lunch. Came back at three and were told that our reservation was cancelled after trying to charge our card. We were not told that they had tried to charge our card (after asking them not to) OR that our room had been given to someone else. Christina was very helpful and tried to get a room for us and after being sent to a room that was occupied, she got on the phone with the owner. Mrs. Patel had confirmed there was ONE room available, but would not let us stay in it. She forced Christina to give us our money back and send us on our way after being evacuated from our home. Luckily, a hotel down the road (which we suspect was owned by the same couple) had let us stay with them. Even while losing power AND water from the hurricane, it was still a more pleasant stay than what I would have expected from the Days Inn in Dillon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for your experience at our hotel. Since we were also declared a disaster area, we experienced total power outages for several days and unfortunately confusion followed. A working credit card is required to hold all rooms and we preauthorize the credit cards to ensure payment and the card is not charged. If the card is invalid, the reservation will be cancelled.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Have away our room

Posted Oct 10, 2016
3 people had to share 1 bad because they have away our room. Housekeeping staff is excellent!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by ka, Hotel Management
Due to the hurricane, we had no power for several days. Reservations could not be confirmed at all and we were only interested in keeping guests out of danger. I am grateful that we were even able to accommodate you in a room and keep you out of harms way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Port in a storm

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Not the most modern of structures, but the staff does well with it. Stayed here during Hurricane Matthew, the staff kept a check on the lodgers, did as much service as they could without electricity. Core staff was on property for over 24 hours when we checked out, yet remained cheerful and helpful. These folks deserve a raise. Would be a good place to stay even without a hurricane.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Glad you were here and safe during the hurricane. Thank you again for your kind words and choosing Days Inn Dillon.