Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Motel, but reasonably clean

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
We were on the 4th floor. On our first night, the elevator decided not to work anymore, and remained that way our entire visit. At 2 AM our first night, someone in another room somewhere decided to celebrate something at the top of their voice. Our heater in the room also had issues in that on the first night, we were not able to regulate it to a temperature we liked...it was either too hot or too cold. The second night wasn't as bad. We found the correct temperature and I slept a little more soundly (of course, 2 sleeping pills probably helped that). It also annoyed me that they didn't have very many channels, and the ones they did have, I never watch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for the price.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The exterior of the hotel is dated, but the interior was fine. Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and cozy. The bed was comfortable, and the wifi a little slow but sufficient. There was some street noise being so close to the road, but nothing excessive. Some rust came out of the tub spigot, indicating the plumbing may need some upgrades soon. There was a microwave and mini-refrigerator in the room, though I used neither. The continental breakfast was well-stocked with the usual selections. This is a good selection if you are staying in town for a couple days and are not looking for a lot of amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Showing its age.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Broken phone never fixed, wet carpet outside bathroom, mold in bathroom. Staff was helpful and fixed burnt lightbulb in minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location. Decor out of date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location in the heart of town.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: For the location & room rate nothing.
Location: The wine bar & Irish bar were great places to visit. Meet a number of very nice people. Very friendly city.
Location was terrific to my meetings in the city. Close to restaurants and entertain. The wine bar & Irish bar were great places to visit. Meet a number of very nice people. Very friendly city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean nice comfortable place

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was good, The staff friendly and hospitable. It was mainly to sleep and bathe as I had a conference to attend for a few days. The only complaint was the highway noise as it was close to fire station and on one of the main street. The room was clean, comfortable and had good amenities. The room doors opened to the outside but there was an elevator to get you to the upper floors. Breakfast was ok. There were some minor maintenance issues, like needed paint in corners, but it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here before. We really like the location and the service of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Golf
Only stayed one night so it worked for me. Golf is nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the Price

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk attendant very nice very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The gentleman at desk was polite and informative about the area's points of interest. The room was clean for the age of the hotel and stocked appropriately,all in all the stay was pleasant I felt comfortable for a cleanliness stickler.