Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville,SC.

The room door not air tight, draft & outside light

Posted Mar 24, 2016
The staff was great. The towels worn some thinning, very difficult to get shower temperature adjusted and it stay. Water kept going cold , if you flush the toilet or when you here water running from another room. Room was clean and the bed comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Donna L. Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are very happy that our staff was great and that your room was clean and comfortable. We apologize for the issue with the water and have made efforts to correct it. We would love the opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible due to bed bugs. Awful please eradicate those pests.
4 out of 5
by James K.

Very satisfactory

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Orbitz
One suggestion... have the maid staff clean the top of the shower stall... a simple sweep with a soapy sponge is all that is needed. The top of that stall was quite dirty.
2 out of 5
by Not Provided from Waldorf

COLD SHOWER

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
After 4 minutes in the shower lost water pressure and it went ice cold for about a minute. This happened several times. When I told the owner/manager..."she gave me a story about getting new plumbing and that she has to sure the guy that put it in. BUT SHE DIDN'T CARE THAT THE WATER WAS COLD..HER RESPONSE...BUT IT SHOULD HAVE CAME RIGHT BACK WARM. NO REFUNDS AND NO DISCOUNT FOR THE INCONVENIENCE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review the Days Inn in Lake City. We apologize for the inconvenience and have taken measures to improve the shower situation. We would love the for you to come back and let us have another chance to serve you. Sincerely, Donna L. Assistant Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simpsonville, SC

Terrible service. Hotel refuses to return item

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Cons: not steal from the customers
I left my ipad in the room on race weekend. I called on the way home and verified that it was stilll there, and that I needed to call back and talk to "Miss Mary" about having it sent back. I spoke with that desk at least 5 times and have not received it. My "find-my-iphone" ap still sends me notifications it is at the hotel. I am very upset and wonder if I have any recourse.
4 out of 5
by Phyllis from Hiram, Georgia

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, had an issue with air conditioner in my room and it was attended to pretty quickly..Room was fairly clean but needs to be updated especially for their prices..The only complaint I had was check out is 11 am and the cleaning staff came knocking at the door at 830 am waking us up..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share about your stay at the Days Inn in Lake City. We are pleased that our staff was friendly and helpful. We have implemented policy changes to help eliminate the issue of early morning disturbances for our guest. We would love for you to visit again soon. Sincerely, Donna L. Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by Chris from Charleston

Race weekend

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Chose to stay in Lake City for the race because most of the rooms in Florence were overpriced even for a Saturday of Labor Day weekend. Hotel isn't fancy, but it was clean and the staff we encountered were nice. Shaqwanda at the front desk was very friendly and personable. She provided excellent service! Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciate you taking the time to share about your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Donna L. Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by Andy

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Orbitz
Very very clean! Friendly staff and close to where we needed to be. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, South Carolina

Nice hotel not to far from the beach.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Nice hotel. Close to everything. Many restaurants and places to shop near.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Donna L. Assistant Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to share about your stay with us here at Days Inn Lake City. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok visit

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The room served its purpose. There was nothing exceptional about the room or hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Donna L. Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. There have been many changes since your visit and we would love the chance to give you an exceptional experience.