Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A'ville

Okay hotel when needing a quick trip.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
This hotel was okay when you just need a quick and cheap place to stay for the night. The room was a non-smoking room but it smelled like somebody smoked in it. The beds were not comfortable, and the continental breakfast was just a snack.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Some exterior work needed.
Location: Shopping and several restaurants nearby.
Friendly staff, clean room and a comfortable bed. Decent hotel in a great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Dirty is not even the word for it.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Cons: Everything could be improved. This location smacks of a bad "motel 6".
I was afraid I might catch something in this filthy room. Days Inn used to pride theirselves in affordable clean stays for travelers across America. Apparently the bean counters are "cutting costs". Well, so am I. I'm cutting Days Inn off my list of places to stay in my travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
just ok nothing special, not the worst place to stay definitely not the best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Centrally located

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Quiet and exactly what was needed for the reason we were in town. Staff was courteous and pleasant.
Cons: Bedding definitely needs to be updated and replaced.
Location: Not really applicable. Were in the area to attend a funeral and attend to business associated with that.
The hotel was fine. The only problem really was the bed. It was way too soft and the mattress was well last its replacement date. Other than that the staff was courteous and helpful. It was quiet and comfortable other than the bed needing to have new mattresses. A bit more attention to sleeping comfort for guests is really all that would make this a pleasant place to stay. For one night it would be well worth the time but extended out more would make it a bit uncomfortable on the body. Overall not really a bad experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

we did not stay

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: bulldoze it down and start over
unacceptable rooms. pictures unlike the real thing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome, Ga

Well maintained value

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Nice extra touches and care to cleanliness
Quiet and central to Muscle Shoals needs. Cannot beat the value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria AL

Nice hotel and convenient to everything.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Some of the furniture could use upgrading and the bed spread had a hole from a cigarette burn. This was a non smoking room. Chair needed TLC.
A good deal for the price. Room was clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Ok if you are a male trucker. I did not feel safe.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Non smoking room smelled like smoke. Bedspreads old, window drapes old and filthy. Clients looked unsavory, I double locked my door and put the chair in front. I did not feel safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Laid Back in Muscle Shoals

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Location and maintenance.
Location: Where do I start. Touring the recording studio Fame and other studios. Visiting the Tennessee River. The Helen Keller touring attraction close by.
The hotel is conveniently located near several area attractions, restaurants, and highways. Although it was an older facility it was well maintained and comfortable.