Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great Hotel. Great Location.

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for 1 night on our way to the south of Italy from GB. Beware of parking costs if driving; much more than I expected. Concierge recommended and booked a nice restaurant near-by. Very good location for sight-seeing. 5mins walk to the Duomo. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Friendly staff and great location!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The staff was the best part of the experience. They were very knowledgable and went out of their way to make our visit to Florence memorable. If you are not familiar with Florence then I would consult them before you make any reservations for museums. We made reservations for places that we did not need to and ended up paying more money. Also, they can make any reservations for you day of. They made a reservation for the Uffizi museum for us a few hours before and advised us what other places to see in the city. The location is perfect! It is an eight minute walk to Accademia Gallery, ten minute walk to the Duomo and Central Market and another five minutes to Uffizi museum. The rooms are great for the price with nice vaulted ceilings so they don't make you feel as crammed as many other hotels in Italy. The breakfast was not that good, but no hotels in Italy have good breakfasts in my opinion... Also there is an adorable dog that greets you when you walk in! I would recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
by Dianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location for walking to city center.

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on CheapTickets
Hotel had good atmosphere, wonderful staff and good location.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

excellent budget friendly hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Easy walk to the central market.
4 out of 5
by Jim from Greenville

Ok, not perfect.

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was modern, breakfast was great. Parking was off site and you have to drive into the "zone" to get there. A bit intimidating but they assured us we would not get a ticket in 6 months. If I had understood the parking, I would have stayed closer to the old city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Florence

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Location. Great breakfast. Good staff. Very clean.
Location: Easy to walk into city centre.
A great hotel. A lovely room. My request for shower only was granted. Fridge, kettle and safety deposit box provided. Free wifi in rooms. Easy walk into the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Posted Mar 8, 2016
toilet was right next to the window, that had a view on the interior "garden", with very transparent curtains...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely beautiful hotel, lovely location

Posted Sep 12, 2015
This was a beautiful large room with a wonderful location, the staff were friendly and everything was clean. Down the road was duomo and the academia and we were just far enough away to be out of earshot from the noise of the centre. My boyfriend and I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jean-Philippe

Good location and ok rooms

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel very convinently located, walking distance to everything. I booked 2 rooms for 4 people, one was nice the other had a bit older furniture. The staff spoke good English and were firendly and helpful.