Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield UK

Quiet, away from the hustle & bustle of Florence.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room. Private balcony. Breakfast.
Cons: I can think of nothing.
Location: A few cafes round about. Very frequent, cheap bus service into central Florence. Fairly quiet residential area, so not a "tourist hotspot" as such.
From the moment of arrival, we were welcomed warmly. The receptionist spoke excellent English. The room was airy and light. There was an air-conditioning unit which was very useful in the hot weather. Every time we needed anything, all we had to do was ask. All service was delivered with a smile.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Arindam

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good Hotel
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Florida

One night in Florence

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night for a flight out of Florence Airport. Both staff members we encountered were extremely helpful and polite. Breakfast was adequate and more than most we received in Italy. The room was OK,large, clean and the air conditioning was great. We were given directions to a restaurant that was very good and within walking distance from the hotel. I would recommend this hotel for people who are traveling in or out of the airport and do not need to be in the main area of Florence.
3 out of 5
by Einar from Fort Worth, Texas

Basic hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is conveniently located close to the airport. I would recommend it if you have to stay overnight to catch a flight. It's very basic and the rooms are small, but it is clean and reasonably comfortable. The neighborhood is nothing to write home about, but there are some decent restaurants nearby. The free WiFi did not really work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was helpful, friendly, generous, hospitable. I felt safe.
Cons: It was rated 3 star and clearly 1 star by USA standards.
Location: The cab ride to the airport was 5 minutes but the driver charged me 20 Euros. I was told it would be 10 or 15 max.
Great staff. Unfortunately I was expecting more of a 3 star type boutique hotel but it was a rather dingy, however clean, 1 star.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Bristol, UK

Good hotel for the price, 20mins from attractions

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived, we were very underwhelmed by the neighbourhood and found ourselves worrying about what we were going to find. The entrance and lobby to the hotel was modest but nice, and the staff were friendly. The room was absolutely huge for a hotel room, forget a budget room. It could just be as we were in a triple room but even still, hotels normally try and get away with making rooms as small as they can get away with but it was massive. It was a bit drab I guess but the flooring was pretty. The bathroom was small considering the room size but well done and clean. It was a short bus ride away from the majority of the tourist attractions and the bus stop was just around the corner. The buses proved to always be on time and were ver reliable. There isn't much in the immediate area apart from a couple of mediocre food places. The place was a pleasant surprise though and I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale,CA

This hotel is a short distance from the airport.

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Same as above.
Cons: Probably the air conditioninng system and/or a way to open the windows.
Location: Close by taxi to the heart of Florence to see all the art and historical buildings. Close to the river Arno, the Ponte Vecchio, and nice restaurants.
This hotel is convenient to the heart of Florence by taxi. The staff were efficient, friendly, and very helpful. I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Salt Lake City, USA

Wonderful stay at Florence hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was lovely! We reserved a room with 3 beds, and ended up with a 2-bedroom suite, complete with a dining area and kitchen! Very, very nice! The gentleman at the front desk was extremely helpful. Unfortunately, we had to catch an early-morning flight, so we were unable to enjoy the complimentary breakfast. I would definitely stay here again, hopefully longer next time!